Games dump for DSTT

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by selinamulle, Nov 3, 2010.

Nov 3, 2010

Games dump for DSTT by selinamulle at 4:07 PM (2,474 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. selinamulle
    OP

    Newcomer selinamulle Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Germany
    Hello,

    I want to dump some games. How can I dump it that DSTT will work with them?

    Greats
    Selinamulle
     
  2. n8equalsd

    Member n8equalsd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    Well, first, you have to DUMP your DSTT in the trash, and get a better flashcart. After that, dump your own games and be happy!
     
  3. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    if a game has anti-piracy on it, no matter how you dump it, it'll still have it unless there's a patch/fix for it.
     
  4. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Try something like: NDS backup tool

    You can find it on "linfoxdomain.com"

    [​IMG]
     
  5. selinamulle
    OP

    Newcomer selinamulle Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Germany
    Hello,
    I know how to dump nds games but how I can dump it best for dstt i mean...

    Greats
    Selinamulle
     
  6. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    I second this.
     
  7. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    There is no alternative way to dump nds games. I would have suspected such a situation since ALL of the downloadable ROMs will work on ALL flashcarts, provided there isn't any AP hinderances.
     
  8. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,880
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Get a proper normal R4 , kined of original

    And use woodr4!, you can even use ysmenu like a dstt as an ault firmware Ysmenu.nds + woodr4
     
  9. pspunabletohack

    Member pspunabletohack GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    Belgium
    I'm so happy i got an R4 to Stupid DSTT Stupid Pong And Retro The DSTT i gonna die now [​IMG]
     
  10. Phoenix Goddess

    Member Phoenix Goddess The Ninja's Protégée

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,810
    Location:
    Away from civilization.
    Country:
    United States
    Quit your bitching, that argument died already, leave it be.
     
  11. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,880
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do you have an original R4 ?, I can upload woodR4 v1.15 and Ysmenu.nds boot, to run like it would on a dstt card

    If you like ?

    Ysmenu.nds is a dstt on an r4

    EDIT:

    For R4 original

    EDIT: Re-updated + latest cheats in in woodr4 - Y then X for use of cheats

    WoodR4 v1.15 & Ysmenu.7z + updated to latest dat's

    *Link removed

    Boot Ysmenu.nds like a game as an alternative for ttds on R4

    Backup your games and saves be for formatting your micro SD chip , extract content to root of your micro SD, rename save for woodR4 to .nds.sav and as is for ysmenu .sav , make a copy of your saves for renaming for both firmwares

    @ pspunabletohack

    If it is an r4 original you have woodr4 will play all the games you mentioned
     
  12. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    You aren't supposed to distribute a precompiled ysmenu...ever...noobs that can't set it up don't deserve anything...ever...
     
  13. Pliskron

    Banned Pliskron Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    nobody gives a fuck any more YS is all over the place and it hasn't been updated in two years.
     
  14. Vulpes Abnocto

    Former Staff Vulpes Abnocto Drinks, Knows Things

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6,601
    Country:
    United States

    We're still not allowing it here.
     
  15. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    People here with honor give a fuck.

    They also tend to be staff...
     
  16. valp

    Newcomer valp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hey, drwhojan, so we can use ysmenu with wood compatibility in original R4? I'll try it when mine arrives, even though that Zelda skin for wood is really nice!
     
  17. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    not ysmenu with wood compatibility. he's saying you can use ysmenu with wood.
     
  18. valp

    Newcomer valp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Brazil
    So, wood with ysmenu appearance? [​IMG]
     
  19. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,880
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can use both woodr4 and ysmenu

    All it is - is Ysmenu.nds as a separate loader , just like loading a game...

    PM me if you need the compiled link - YSmenu.nds is a DSTT on a R4 original only
     

Share This Page