Jammyjoe05

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Hey all,
I am at my wits end trying to get this R4i-SDHC to work. I have managed to get it to boot with ntr launcher on stock kernel but it's behaving weird so I did a GM9 dump on it. I got a very weird ouput (at least its not similar to any examples I have seen...) and I was wondering what to do from here...
I have attached below the output from the firmware.bin and som images of my cart. Thanks in advance for any help!!!
p.s. I have other working flashcards, this one is sentimental. So yes I know I can replace it, but I want to fix it :)

1716403085391.png
1716403114791.png
1716402913045.jpeg
1716402960761.png

1716402826652.png

Jammyjoe05

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Looks like it's incomplete, FF and 00 are NULL bytes and I'm pretty sure that the file should cut off when it's gotten to the system memory/null bytes
ahh right. okay. I am new to this stuff but willing to learn.

It used to work before the 1.4.5E update but it then got blacklisted. I used cfw as an attempt to try enable it again.

Ultimately it would open through ntr launcher but it was acting up. Any suggestions as to how to fix this? I have attached the firmware bin below :)

Attachments

• firmware.bin.zip
    1.3 KB · Views: 5

SylverReZ

I am funny
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
Website
m4x1mumrez87.neocities.org
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Hey all,
I am at my wits end trying to get this R4i-SDHC to work. I have managed to get it to boot with ntr launcher on stock kernel but it's behaving weird so I did a GM9 dump on it. I got a very weird ouput (at least its not similar to any examples I have seen...) and I was wondering what to do from here...
I have attached below the output from the firmware.bin and som images of my cart. Thanks in advance for any help!!!
p.s. I have other working flashcards, this one is sentimental. So yes I know I can replace it, but I want to fix it :)