Gamecube Romz/Emulators on WII?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by modmanwii, Mar 8, 2007.

Mar 8, 2007
  1. modmanwii
    OP

    Member modmanwii GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    209
    Country:
    United States
    Are there nes/snes/n64/sega emulators that work on the wii? What are the names if so, and are they like the xbox1 programs. You just burn the roms and emu on a disc and it all works or what?

    any info would be great.... im not familar with GC at all..

    thx
     
  2. 3DPiper

    Member 3DPiper GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2004
    Messages:
    360
    Country:
    United States
    All the GameCube emulators I have found are here:

    http://modthatcube.pxn-os.com/main.htm

    Go to Guides and Tutorials/Use Emulators

    However, I haven't gotten ANY to work on my Wii with WiiKey yet.. This may be my own ignorance, though.. I'm hoping someone else will chime in with proper instructions for people with Wii's..

    I may order the Datel SD Media Launcher, it says it'll run homebrew.

    -Matthew
     
  3. modmanwii
    OP

    Member modmanwii GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    209
    Country:
    United States
    no one knows?
     
  4. cheesyPOOF5

    Member cheesyPOOF5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2006
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know if you missed it, but 3dpiper just posted a lengthy answer to your question. [​IMG]
     
  5. modmanwii
    OP

    Member modmanwii GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    209
    Country:
    United States
    However, I haven't gotten ANY to work on my Wii with WiiKey yet.. This may be my own ignorance, though.. I'm hoping someone else will chime in with proper instructions for people with Wii's..
     
  6. TheVirus

    Member TheVirus GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    404
    Country:
    Uganda
    Not too sure what Romz are, but ROMs should work with proper support.
     
  7. nloding

    Member nloding GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    400
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    Country:
    United States
    GC homebrew is supported, so it's possible you're doing something wrong. I haven't tried myself though (damn Futurlec!) but I'd start with these steps:

    http://modthatcube.pxn-os.com/content/emulators.htm

    If those don't work, then I don't know, because they should. It's just like running an GC game, except it's an emulator.

    GC backups themselves should work fine, if that's what you meant by "GC Romz".
     
  8. modmanwii
    OP

    Member modmanwii GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    209
    Country:
    United States
    well ive been getting lotsa help with this..

    waiting on a link with the roms all zipped, then ill let you know how it works out for me

    hopin to be playin some sega tonight [​IMG]
     

Share This Page