1. zone97

    OP zone97 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Messages:
    466
    Country:
    United States
    I loaded a rom using the client software from 24/05/06... using metroid. And no issue, will test with the other roms later.
     
  2. CWar

    CWar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Senegal
    I'd better go back to the old Client. The new one doesn't provide much of an update anyway.
     
  3. Maikel

    Maikel Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Tried Tetris with the same client and it works [​IMG]
     
  4. zone97

    OP zone97 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Messages:
    466
    Country:
    United States
    Tetris still freezes if you fail to find a hot spot, or when you are done with wifi play.. but it does connect now, with the older client.
     
  5. Maikel

    Maikel Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yep still freezes when you done with WFC but this is better then nothing
     
  6. meangreenie

    meangreenie Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    Mystery solved [​IMG]

    ..so EZ have not only given us very minor fixes in it's updates over the last 2 months it has actually manged to make it worse [​IMG]
     
  7. zone97

    OP zone97 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Messages:
    466
    Country:
    United States
    I am my own worse enemy.. I (unfortunatly) live the life, must always have the lastest, greatest.. So the day my ez4l arived, I tossed the cd and went straight to download what ever version came out that day.. Turns out.. that was a bad idea. I overlooked wifi while being happy the games all started. wasnt till later that i found this issue.. now if they will perfect the patching for each game... Guys.. fix the tetris freeze issue....... anyway. .thanks for everyones help.
     
  8. kutis

    kutis Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Australia
    i can connect to mario kart wfc just fine.. using the latest loader, cant remember which client i patch the rom with though...

    try manually input the setting of ur router (i dun have nintendo wifi usb connector - but i'm guessing that it's the same setting)
     
  9. TheVirus

    TheVirus GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    Uganda
    Super Key (flashed v7)
    EZ4 mini SD, latest kernel/client.

    Wifi works fine [​IMG]
     
  10. Darkspark

    Darkspark GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    323
    Country:
    It seems ez4 team are always behind supercard.
    They do not have a shortcut key combination to get back to the selection screen, and there is no tetris freeze bug in the supercard SD.

    FIXFIXFIX.
     
  11. Maikel

    Maikel Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Still got the problem with Animal Crossing [​IMG]
     
  12. zone97

    OP zone97 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Messages:
    466
    Country:
    United States
    after repatching mine seems to work, I was able to connect and have my gates open..
     
  13. dmaister

    dmaister Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    hey thanks for this thread, after hours and hours of trying to fix my router, i finally got to the connection but i got the error, and thanks to the thread, i got the game working with the older version of the client.
     
  14. teH XeRO

    teH XeRO GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    good to know that its not the ez4 itself that is preventing wifi play but just a mess up in code on the client that is easily fixable im sure.
     
  15. kutis

    kutis Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Australia
    try this if u use router...
    - u have to broadcast the SSID
    - have to use WEP
    - have to manually setup the wifi setting within the game
    - u still can use isolation if u worry about security
     
  16. troublesome

    troublesome Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok i have tried patching it with the older version of ez4 client and it is still doing the same thing... It keeps on loading on the "connecting to nintendo wi-fi connection please wait a moment..." should i keep it on and try for longer or is there something im missing here ..... THNX
    akso when im testing the connection it seems to load forever does this usually happen or did i do something wrong???
     
  17. FAST6191

    FAST6191 Techromancer
    Reporter

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    31,135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  18. Gorbagh

    Gorbagh Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Since it was a while ago this thread was active, I wonder what is happening on this topic. I got my EZFlash 4 lite a couple of weeks ago, and has still not been able to play properly online. (exept one time, but it won´t work again.) I tried to use the Client that is recommended in the "solution"-part on the first page of this thread, but it didnt work anyways.. I think I have the latest Update on my EZFlash 4, shouldn´t I? Please, if someone know what to do.. please help. [​IMG] begging you!
     
  19. coolspotz

    coolspotz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    I can connect to WFC with Mario Kart but not Tetris DS.
    I get unable to connection using this WFC ID.
    Still trying to figure it out..
    My next plan of attack is to use an older client to transfer the game over.
    The funny thing is... Tetris DS WFC worked the first time I tried.
     
  20. KidIce

    KidIce Smart Ass
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    962
    Country:
    United States
    EZ4 miniSD in both my Flashme'ed DS fat and in my non-flashed DS lite: WiFi worked w/ everything I tried. I can't remember what all I tried though, I gave that card to someone else when I got my EZ4 Lite DX. Everything I've tried on the EZ4 LDX has worked as well. Download play is a crap shoot (some games work, some don't), but I've never had a problem w/ wifi on either card whether in a flashed DS or not.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Online,