DS #4492: Might & Magic - Clash of Heroes (USA)

granville

GBAtemp Goat
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2007
Messages
5,077
Trophies
1
Age
34
Location
Orlando, Florida
XP
2,716
Country
United States
Donato_Dobango said:
AP included? But the NFO says the rom doesn't work and XPA is looking into it.

God I hate Ubisoft's kneejerk reaction to their Imagine games not selling...
AP included means anti piracy is there. As in a blockout. I dunno if a fix is included, but I assume that's what Chanser meant, that it has checks.
 

Donato_Dobango

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2008
Messages
647
Trophies
0
Website
www.fairuseradio.com
XP
164
Country
United States
QUOTE said:
AP included means anti piracy is there. As in a blockout. I dunno if a fix is included, but I assume that's what Chanser meant, that it has checks.

I just realized that this very minute and refreshed the board.

I think I originally read it as AP Included meaning a crack was included with the rom.

Many apologies and godspeed XPA or anyone else working on a cure.
 

concealed identi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 16, 2008
Messages
341
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
130
Country
I've been anticipating this game FOREVER.


Pretty disappointed to hear it doesn't work; I'm totally prepared to buy this one, but after spending money on a couple of disappointing releases this year, I want to try this one for at least a few minutes to make sure I like it.


If anybody finds out how to get this working on a CycloDS, please post it up in here for us!
 

SaltyDog

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2005
Messages
249
Trophies
1
Age
41
Location
Phoenix
XP
1,046
Country
United States
I have thoroughly enjoyed Might and Magic in all its forms, but this was one that I wasn't really looking forward too. When they crack it, in which I'm no hurry for, I'll check it out. Maybe it'll turn out to be a surprise like Puzzle Quest.
 

GeekyGuy

Professional loafer
Former Staff
Joined
Jun 21, 2007
Messages
5,110
Trophies
1
XP
2,414
Country
United States
SaltyDog said:
...Maybe it'll turn out to be a surprise like Puzzle Quest.

Well, you're not too far off, actually. I think the battle system has some similarities.

I'm surprised to see it hit so early. Sorry to hear it has AP, but then again, at least Ubisoft is putting out a few games here and there that are worthy of it.
 

The Catboy

GBAtemp Official Catboy™: Imp!
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
26,394
Trophies
4
Location
Making a non-binary fuss
XP
32,007
Country
Antarctica
Doesn't work with M3 Real even with latest firmware
hate2.gif
testing with iTouch now
 

Bloodangel

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 28, 2008
Messages
437
Trophies
0
XP
180
Country
i tried on my cyclods and same... black screen with music.
i even tried to patch it with the mario and luigi patch as that has got a few games to work... but still the same
frown.gif
 

phoenixclaws

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2007
Messages
497
Trophies
0
Age
39
Location
USA
XP
193
Country
United States
Saw this on DS-Scene:

QUOTE said:
ukdog on Tue, December 1st, 2009 at 23:43 [»]

tested on akaio black screens with music

tested on desmume-0.9.5-win32 and works allowed me to choose language and choose the game i wanted and started playing it hope that helps

Haven't tested it yet personally though.
 

outgum

Pokemanz Master
Member
Joined
Sep 22, 2009
Messages
1,993
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Hamilton, New Zealand
XP
248
Country
New Zealand
Lol Akotan, Its funny cause its true!
We will lag too >_>
Open up a forum spot for the day that only 100 post plus can enter XD but noobs wont know lolololololololol

nah, looking forward to this, havent found anything out on it yet though
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-dgbcPl6TxI