Hacking Bootmii only as ios

DuskGold

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I bought a Wii early december and upgraded it to 4.2.

I just used banner bomb to install The homebrew chanel and dvdx.

How can I make a NAND?

DuskGold

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I am really new to this.

I am still at the hackmii installer v0.6

How would I go into bootmii?

Sorry I'm not good at this : [

EDIT:

I was also told that newer wiis cant recover from a brick via boot2 nand or whatever.

Is this true?

DuskGold

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Should I install bootmii as my Ios than? also I only see back, about, exit to system emnu, and shutdown

DuskGold

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States

These blocks are bad.

It said hit any button to exist, my remote doesn't work.

Press power or reset?

Blue-K

No right of appeal.
Trophies
XP
Country
Swaziland
Wait...BootMii is only installed as an IOS? And not as Bootv2? And you want to use it as a Brick-Protection?

Well, forget it. Plenty times already said: BootMii as IOS is useless as an Brick-Protection. So, if you made the NAND-Backup because you thought you can fix your Wii if you brick..uhm...that's wrong or half right. In most Bricks you can't even access the BootMii-IOS, and sometimes it won't let you recover too. So...pretty useless. The only real Brick-Protection is BootMii as Bootv2.

And I agree to DeadlyFoez: Reading the Read Me's and reading up on WiiBrew can't be a bad idea...

Tonitonichopchop

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Blue-K said:
Wait...BootMii is only installed as an IOS? And not as Bootv2? And you want to use it as a Brick-Protection?