Bliss' final AK2 loader (akmenu4.nds only)

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Destructobot, Jul 8, 2008.

Jul 8, 2008
  1. Destructobot
    OP

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=2806
    Bliss' blog
     
  2. NeSchn

    Member NeSchn GBAPimpdaddy.

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,533
    Location:
    Troy,New York PimpStatus: King
    Country:
    United States
    This is sadness. [​IMG]
     
  3. jabjab

    Member jabjab GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United States
    "He's taking his ball and going home " rofl

    The use external loader bit if i understand it seems good?
    I dont really know what the bits of the firmware are etc so may be wrong but does this mean that:
    This is basically a collection of settings/configurations which can be used with other updated 'firmwares'?
    eg a bliss version may have used official a15 as base and has option to choose save slot, set rom options individually etc.... with this you can continue using these options when a16 comes?
    or is it more a case of use bliss until it fails - if it fails use other loader without the extras?
    sorry for improper use of terms [​IMG]
     
  4. TheWingless

    Member TheWingless Wafuu~

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,034
    Country:
    United States
    Sooo... He's not making anymore because people are doing what? Something to do with his code?
     
  5. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not certain, but I believe that the use of the official loader shouldn't disable options like save slots, but will bypass some of the fixes that Bliss has added. Presumably, the official loader will contain its own fixes though. It looks like you set whether it uses the official loader on a game-by-game basis, so you could set it to use the official only for newer games that Bliss won't work with otherwise.

    I'm wondering if the Bliss menu will work with the upcoming 4.08 version of the official loader. If it works with the beta (I haven't tried it yet) it should work with 4.08.

    -Bri
     
  6. seren

    Newcomer seren Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    Australia
    It works with the beta.
     
  7. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks seren. At least that's some good news! The features that are there should work for a while presumably then, by enabling the official loader for newer releases. Maybe Acekard will actually add some of them to the official menu.

    -Bri
     
  8. Swip

    Member Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Australia
    Well this might ease the pain

    From the AK series ended discussion thread.
     
  9. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    A response from Acekard to the above post in a different thread: http://www.acekard.com/bbs/viewthread.php?...;page=2#pid7437

    -Bri
     

Share This Page