Better way to dump 83v2 93450

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by sjones900, Dec 3, 2009.

Dec 3, 2009
  1. sjones900
    OP

    Member sjones900 GBAtemp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    808
    Location:
    TX
    Country:
    United States
    Well it's still not easy but I guess it is easier.. Source
     
  2. Neko

    Member Neko Been a while.

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    799
    Location:
    #gbatemp.net
    Country:
    Germany
    Using iXtreme 1.6 would be incredibly stupid. I don't understand why they released it now.
     
  3. Armadillo

    Member Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,102
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why not release it?, not everyone cares about live, plenty of people are happy just to have 1.6 so they can play their backups. Not every one is obsessed over a p2p service you have to pay for.
     
  4. godsakes

    Member godsakes GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    346
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    soldering seem bad enough, but here you've got to cut traces and rejoin them after??

    anyone got a youtube vid showing how this is done?
     
  5. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,706
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can either use bridges of solder or wire (soldering onto the trace*) or using conductive ink. I suspect someone will hybridise the methods at some point (using both sides of the PCB and pins rather than cuts, I may be wrong if they are using voltage to override logic)

    *same as normal soldering but at a finer level and you will likely have to remove the mask first (a scalpel or something will do it)

    @Neko what Armadillo said and also it is a third party hack of sorts rather than an official release.
     
  6. Armadillo

    Member Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,102
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I doubt that there will ever be a way for this method to work without either lifting pins or cutting tracks. I've not looked too far into it, but from what I understand it's basically tricking the controller into thinking the flash is empty so you get access to it, and it does this by only powering the controller and not the flash inside and then once drive is up and running you flick it over and give the flash the power it needs. So I don't think there will be a way to avoid it, if you have to kill power to the flash, you're going to have to break a connection somewhere.
     
  7. jefke

    Newcomer jefke Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Belgium
    hi

    when I cut the track (not 101) I tested with multi and I always have connection

    is it normal ?

    thx
     

Share This Page