AKAIO Wifi Plugin Update - 01/18/2009

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Smiths, Jan 19, 2009.

Jan 19, 2009
  1. Smiths
    OP

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States
    I have released a new version of the AKAIO Wifi Plugin for Cheat Updating.

    Dated 011809, the biggest feature in this release is RESUME SUPPORT.
    I have heard your complaints about unfinished downloads, and am proud to offer this solution for you. On a failed download, when you try again you will be prompted as to whether to wish to resume the download or start from 0 again.
    If you quit the wifi updater, opting not to continue the download, you will be prompted to remove the partially finished file. If you keep the file and start the cheat updater at a later time, it will check the GBATemp Cheats site to see if the currently offered file is the same as the existing file on your card. If it is, you can resume it.

    This makes the AceKard RPG/AK2/AK2i not only the first card to have online cheat database updating, but the first to allow you to resume it as well should the connection not be ideal.

    To install, download the file from the link at the bottom of this post, and unrar the file to your __aio/plugin/ directory on your NAND/MicroSD.

    Enjoy!

    AKAIO Wifi Plugin (01/18/09): http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=4554
     


  2. PanzerWF

    Member PanzerWF GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    Canada
    And this is why the AceKard is a top notch card.

    Thanks for making our lives slightly easier and further enhancing this product Smiths and co xD
     
  3. sturmen

    Newcomer sturmen Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    NC
    Country:
    United States
    Why, thank you very much!
    +1 Internets
     
  4. kai445

    Member kai445 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    325
    Country:
    United States
    Very cool [​IMG]
    Thank you [​IMG]
     
  5. damnesiac

    Newcomer damnesiac Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    melb.vic.au
    Country:
    Australia
  6. ShAdOwFuRi

    Member ShAdOwFuRi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    Australia
    I know how much effort you guys put in, especially into the online updating cheat file feature, so great work!!!
     
  7. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Wow, this is awesome!

    Now that the cheat updating is pretty much perfect, will you be looking into updating AKAIO from the menu (without using OsUp)?
     
  8. ShAdOwFuRi

    Member ShAdOwFuRi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    Australia
    I think this should be stickied!! [​IMG]
     
  9. phenixz

    Newcomer phenixz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Belgium
    Very, very nice features ...
    AKAIO is indeed one of the top (if it's not the best) loader in the market!
     
  10. florian

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France
    Thanks you very much for this nice work [​IMG] but i have installed on my SD card the file here __aio/plugin/ but how to make the donwload the update please explain me [​IMG]


    PS : if i understand this file is for update database Cheat ?
     
  11. Chaykin

    Newcomer Chaykin Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    Bydgoszcz, Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    Wow! O_O Great job! Just *magnificent*!
     
  12. Smiths
    OP

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States

    florian, i swear to god, you ask one more question that's in the WIKI I'm going to stab you.

    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php/AKA...ating_via_Wi-Fi

    Posts merged

    we're looking into updating loaders and the menu via wifi as well (remember, loaders are external now; we don't need to do a whole new AKAIO release for the majority of game fixes).

    Basically it's a matter of us building/uploading the files from our computers to a specific location. You can totally script that with ftp commands and all... but we're lazy right now
     
  13. florian

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France

    link not work [​IMG]
     
  14. Chaykin

    Newcomer Chaykin Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    Bydgoszcz, Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    FFS! Here it is. You really need to be stabbed. :/
     
  15. Boriar

    Member Boriar GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    313
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    Really GOOD work!!!!! [​IMG]
     
  16. DaMummy

    Member DaMummy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,265
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Country:
    United States
    still no support for my sansa mp3 player i see.....and same with RTS
     
  17. CoconutCake

    Member CoconutCake GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    This is awesome. Thank you Mr. Smiths!

    I tried to update my cheats via wifi yesterday for the first time with no luck, so this is perfect.
     
  18. Mailenste

    Member Mailenste GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Japan
    Is it safe using it with a NDSi ? Thanks!
     
  19. Smiths
    OP

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States
    always use it on my DSi
     
  20. someuser08

    Newcomer someuser08 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does it support additional WiFi profiles on DSi then (the ones that are using WPA/WPA2)?
     

Share This Page