Windows 7 Has a Screen of Death!

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by Vidboy10, Dec 1, 2009.

Dec 1, 2009
  1. Vidboy10
    OP

    Member Vidboy10 Tsardom

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C
    Country:
    Canada
    Source

    Another Source
     


  2. TheNewbPleaser

    Member TheNewbPleaser GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    Costa Rica
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    well i have windows 7 and i havnt econuterd any problems lolz im lucky
     
  3. playallday

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    Makes me happy that my Windows 7 PC is offline. [​IMG]
     
  4. Theraima

    Member Theraima I own this desert, bitches!

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    700
    Location:
    Clouds
    Country:
    Finland
    I got Vista... Damn it!
     
  5. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Reason why Windows 7 fails
     
  6. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,741
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You upon reading this, it raises a good question, what problem doesn't Vista have other than being Vista?
     
  7. Vidboy10
    OP

    Member Vidboy10 Tsardom

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C
    Country:
    Canada
    Added a Source from Engadget.
     
  8. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Once again you need to study the OP.
    It affects ALL versions of Windows, not just Seven.
     
  9. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I thought 7 and Vista were supposed to have a Red Screen of Death? Or was that changed later on?
     
  10. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, it's still Blue Screen, encountered it quite a few times already.
     
  11. Vidboy10
    OP

    Member Vidboy10 Tsardom

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C
    Country:
    Canada
    That was just Vista.
    No one ever said that Win 7 had the RSOD.
     
  12. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Pretty sure it only existed in the BETA's.
     
  13. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My god, i'm failing hard today [​IMG]
    Though i got an update from Windows around that date, nothing has happened yet.
     
  14. Vidboy10
    OP

    Member Vidboy10 Tsardom

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C
    Country:
    Canada
    Actuelly, some people who bought the GA got the RSOD.
    But i think that was just a coincidence.
     
  15. DarkWay

    Member DarkWay tsubasa hiroge

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,552
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I run vista (......yeah ¬¬) but I've never ever encountered ANY problems with it in terms of screens of death kinds of things, sure I've had some game glitches like oblivion for some reson a none existant window blink in the top right hand corner of the screen but thats all.

    offtopic: dean how many times do you change your avatar a week I swear I've seen 3 different ones this past 2 days XD
     
  16. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I had a crash from Oblivion, every time it got 3mins into it. It crashed [​IMG]
    I've never seen a blue screen of death. I want to though [​IMG]

    I'm sticking to this picture now!
     
  17. James_Wulfe

    Member James_Wulfe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    Kansas City
    Country:
    United States
    Uh.... there is no reason, except for maybe some fan-boys rant of opening his mouth where it was not warranted too, seriously have you even used 7, as if you did you would know 7 is far from fail. For having near 1000 posts you sure make some ignorant statements...
     
  18. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have used Windows 7. I just don't like it because too much has changed from Windows XP.
     
  19. geoflcl

    Member geoflcl Permanent GBAtemp Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,373
    Country:
    United States
    Mehh. This is obviously just Microsoft being stupid, not the Operating System (if that makes any sense)...

    The update is what probably caused it, and since this happens in Vista, XP, and 2000 as well, you can't blame 7 for this.

    I, for one, think 7 launched with much MUCH less problems than when the buggy opus that was Vista came out. So be happy, anti-fanboys.
     
  20. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    QFT
    7 is so much better then Vista, I liked Vista, but I love 7.
     

Share This Page