1. catlover007

    OP catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    523
    Country:
    Germany
    have you tried the libretro port of vba-next?
     
  2. JustMulti

    JustMulti Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes I have still the RTC on this particular rom hack just wont work but worked perfectly on this, but I have no idea about how to compile or update this and in it's current state it wont work on latest atmosphere
     
  3. catlover007

    OP catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    523
    Country:
    Germany
    can you elaborate? Do you use the clock offset? And which rom hack of which game? I'm thinking of porting @jakibaki 's rtc improvements to vba-next libretro.
     
  4. jakibaki

    jakibaki GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    Germany
    my rtc improvements just were to try to parse location info to actually do localtime because back then it was broken in libnx iirc.
    It should be fixed in libnx master now.

    I might be completely wrong though because this was quite a long time ago.
     
  5. catlover007

    OP catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    523
    Country:
    Germany
    I think I found it the difference, it's really subtle, you changed this: https://github.com/RSDuck/vba-next-switch/blob/master/source/memory.cpp#L648 to true (compared to https://github.com/libretro/vba-next/blob/master/src/memory.cpp#L629) and in main.cpp (https://github.com/RSDuck/vba-next-switch/blob/master/source/switch/main.cpp#L229) rtcEnable is only changed if it's enabled, i.e. it always stays enabled.

    So we don't even have a proper fix for the RTC not working, we just default to always enable the RTC.
     
  6. MagnesG

    MagnesG GBAtemp Lurker
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2016
    Messages:
    301
    Country:
    United States
    VBA-next is not updated for the latest Atmosphere, and last time time I checked it's the only emulator with cheats working.

    Is it different now?
     
  7. Billy Acuña

    Billy Acuña GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,089
    Country:
    Mexico
    Last edited by Billy Acuña, Aug 12, 2020
  8. MagnesG

    MagnesG GBAtemp Lurker
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2016
    Messages:
    301
    Country:
    United States
  9. Billy Acuña

    Billy Acuña GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,089
    Country:
    Mexico
    Not sure, libretro does for sure.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Switch(works,