Gaming Updating Streetpass Plaza removes cia installed games and invalidates cia

regnad

Button Masher
OP
Member
Joined
May 19, 2008
Messages
2,425
Trophies
0
Age
51
XP
2,822
Country
Japan
Just a word of warning! As you would expect, updating Streetpass Plaza removes all games not legitimately bought.

However now it invalidates the cia to reinstall them.

Hopefully at some point there will be an updated cia at that ISO site, but as it stands if you update now you will lose your unpaid for games with no way of getting them back.
 

Hihomaster

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2008
Messages
184
Trophies
0
XP
486
Country
France
Just a word of warning! As you would expect, updating Streetpass Plaza removes all games not legitimately bought.

However now it invalidates the cia to reinstall them.

Hopefully at some point there will be an updated cia at that ISO site, but as it stands if you update now you will lose your unpaid for games with no way of getting them back.
that's what happened to me and when i try to restore an old emunand it still doesn't appear :/

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Any way to revert this? cause i can't even access eshop anymore lol
 

lpchaim

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 6, 2013
Messages
75
Trophies
0
XP
169
Country
Brazil
Wow, scary. Am I interpreting this correctly, it invalidates them as in the titles just won't be able to be reinstalled for now? My dumps, and worst of all, the saves just going poof would definitely make for a terrible, terrible experience to say the least.
 

solarsaturn9

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2012
Messages
111
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
196
Country
United States
Is this for people who have a9lh as well?

Also, is this true for legit CIAs as well?

This is the first I have heard about this all day. I wonder why nobody is talking about it.
 

Hihomaster

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2008
Messages
184
Trophies
0
XP
486
Country
France
PROBLEM FIXED : tutorial : Get the mii plaza update 4.0 from that iso site and install it it will fix everything.
 

Magical Sheep

The Super Stylish Cat
Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2016
Messages
306
Trophies
0
Age
23
Location
The Metaverse
XP
781
Country
United States
The system that I've been using the past bit is on A9LH and Luma. I installed my backup of Pokemon Alpha Sapphire, and it's working just fine. Even after restarting the system, the game works, and the save is still there. Everything seems to be normal.
 
  • Like
Reactions: JXEYES

regnad

Button Masher
OP
Member
Joined
May 19, 2008
Messages
2,425
Trophies
0
Age
51
XP
2,822
Country
Japan
I'm using CIAngel, and I can't seem to find any of the streetpass games. :(

Any idea what I should be searching for?
 

Ryccardo

watching Thames TV from London
Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
7,406
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Imola
XP
6,383
Country
Italy
I'm using CIAngel, and I can't seem to find any of the streetpass games. :(

Any idea what I should be searching for?

0004008c00020800 (JPN)
0004008c00021800 (USA)
0004008c00021800 (EUR)

I don't know if Ciangel supports DLC, but those are the correct title ids...

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

No issue here using a9lh, Puma33DS v7, EUR Plaza v4 update and dlc cias, then updating in-app...
 

Ryccardo

watching Thames TV from London
Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
7,406
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Imola
XP
6,383
Country
Italy
Is there any confirmation at all on this?

Rationally thinking, it's very hard to explaing why a specific title (which is not the kernel or one of its modules) would affect title installation in any way...
...maybe he got some "malware" (deliberately corrupted) cia from "somewhere"?
 

SolMeiLei

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 8, 2016
Messages
64
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
137
Country
Canada
Yeah, it seems kind of odd that so far we only have ONE report. Figured this would have been outed as news by new?

Just a word of warning! As you would expect, updating Streetpass Plaza removes all games not legitimately bought.

However now it invalidates the cia to reinstall them.

that's what happened to me and when i try to restore an old emunand it still doesn't appear :/

Any way to revert this? cause i can't even access eshop anymore lol

So 2 reports?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight: Veho should eat a cookie :P