1. Gvaz

    Gvaz GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    392
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you! I've been meaning to get something like this and here it is [​IMG]
     
  2. tk_saturn

    OP tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    I sorted out the others for you, I assumed you only wanted the Acekard ones. I didn't see you revived the other thread.
     
  3. Link2Us

    Link2Us Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Very good tutorial. It helped me out set up my acekard 2i i received a few days ago.
     
  4. chaospker98

    chaospker98 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Canada
    i feel like a complete idiot. So I did the trick where you put the card under the reader, and it got stuck. So now I have this plastic card stuck under my AK2i reader and my DS STILL doesn't read it. Help?
     
  5. frogman946

    frogman946 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    What a great guide. Complete and easy to follow.

    I have a problem with soft reset though. Whilst in game, after using the combo L+R+A+B+Down, the screen blanks out (gives the impression that it would reset to AKAIO) but then changes to two black screens and remains that way, with all button presses disabled. Powering off and on are the only options. Am I missing something? Everything else works fine.

    My set up is: DS Lite - AceKard 2i HWID81 - AKAIO 1.6RC2

    Any help would be most appreciated.
     
  6. nycsam786

    nycsam786 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United States
    This tutorial is phenomenal.
     
  7. tk_saturn

    OP tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    Thanks, but it still needs a bit of work. I need to add some more images to make it clearer, and update some of the existing images for AKAIO 1.6RC2. I also need to get round to adding a clear 'adding your own custom' section specific to the Acekard.
     
  8. jak larnak

    jak larnak GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    France
    Try to format your SD with SDformater and then reinstall a fresh copy of AKAIO 1.6 rc2.
    Should works great after that.
     
  9. tk_saturn

    OP tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    Jak, use the Link I provided in the guide. Rather than pointing directly to a file, it's links to the page you can always down the lastest version from. The SDformatter on FileTrip is the older version, Not that a great deal has changed though.
     
  10. dondulah

    dondulah Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks everyone, especially tk-saturn for this guide. I just followed exactly the above on my brand new DS Lite and everything works perfect, the first time through.
     
  11. frogman946

    frogman946 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Thanks for the tip, it worked.
    If you can help with another issue please. I tried repeatedly, following many different given methods and advices, to launch a rom from within Moonshell 2.10 stable, without any success. If anyone had success with this, can detailed steps be shown please.
     
  12. tk_saturn

    OP tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    In the second step of the guide I did make it clear you need to use the SD formatter.

    CannonFoddr has a MoonShell guide somewhere on here, I won't be adding one as I don't use MoonShell so know nothing about it. If you PM CannonFoddr, i'm sure he'll point you to his guide.
     
  13. jak larnak

    jak larnak GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    France
    It's not possible yet with Moonshell 2.10.
    Like tk_saturn said, you can found guide on how to do this but only with moonshell 2.09 (or lower version)
     
  14. frogman946

    frogman946 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Will do, thank you.
     
  15. tk_saturn

    OP tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    An upto date moonshell guide needs pinning to the top really, it gets asked so often. There have been several and they slip down the pages.
     
  16. frogman946

    frogman946 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    I agree that it would be a good idea to pin it.

    In a previous post I mentioned that after saving AKAIO 1.6RC2 first page settings, ie theme, language, brightness, they revert back to the original when either resetting or powering off. This is still happening, and is very frustrating. I understand that there are others experiencing the same problem. Is there a fix for this?
     
  17. tk_saturn

    OP tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    The posts are a pain to find but I think a few have fixed it by reformatting the memory card with the Panasonic SD Formatter.

    At a last resort try manually editing the globalsettings.ini file, then give it the read only attribute. You can do this by right clicking on it in Windows Explorer and selecting properties.
     
  18. tk_saturn

    OP tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    I just checked mine and AKAIO 1.6RC2 saves the settings fine.
    AKAIO does take notice of the read only attribute on globalsettings.ini, and will lock to those settings. If you change the skin it still gives you the message to apply the skin, but when it does it's still the same skin as before.
     
  19. frogman946

    frogman946 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Changing the globalsettings.ini attributes is a great idea. I will try that and report back. A I stated a few posts back, when I fixed the soft reset issue that I had formatted my sd card with the new sdformatter and reinstalled everything. I then altered my AKAIO settings and saved. A day later they reverted back.
     
  20. ibrahim541

    ibrahim541 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    i got my acekard a yesterday and i downloaded the official firmare on it then i download the ak2ifw_update_14_DSi_new.nds and ak2ifw_update_14_DSL_new.nds and because i had a DSi and a DSL i wanted to update the acekard so it would work on my DSi so i went on my DSL and i did the ak2ifw_update_14_DSL_new.nds update and now neither my DSi and DSL wont read the acekard it says there is no card inserted help please what did i do wrong because i am gonna order another acekard and i wanna do it right this time also can i fix this acekard ?

    thank you very much
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Updated, setting, Acekard