The Legend of Zelda: The Shards of Light

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by BassAceGold, Dec 6, 2009.

Dec 6, 2009
  1. BassAceGold
    OP

Member BassAceGold Testicles

Canada
    Alright, so now that I have everyone's attention with the title, I might be able to get better results rather than the last few times I've tried this here. Basically I'm looking for help for a Zelda game I have been working on since December 2007, which is a remake of the original Zelda for the nes. Coding wise, the game is getting fairly close to completion, there are the bosses and mini bosses (13 of them) and what ever little things I decide to add left to code(not including bug fixing).

Here is information on what I'm looking for, the requirements, and how to contact me if you do choose to help: http://nds-zone.com/bassacegold/?p=138

Please do not ask for a release date or demos, the game will be released when it is finished which entirely depends on how fast this stuff gets finished. So I really wouldn't know a date and do not want to make promises that can't be kept.

2. jeremy506

Member jeremy506 Some dude.

Nauru
    So, Hows the progress getting along?

3. BassAceGold
    OP

Canada
    The last few times I've tried to get some help on here, no one really responded due to its semi secrecy at the time and them not knowing what the heck I was working on. This topic is not for seeking attention to myself, but rather to actually get some stuff done and move the project forward to completion.

I'm starting to see this may be the wrong place to ask for help...

4. jeremy506

Nauru
    I wouldn't write "Now that I seeked attention with the title", also provide some screenshots of the progress, or it will end up like my topic.

5. BassAceGold
    OP

Canada