Hacking Official [Source Release] ReiNand CFW

AnukWolf

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2015
Messages
107
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
109
Country
Gambia, The
Finally got it going somewhere with the compile, but it stalls here:

Code:
make: *** No rule to make target `data/firmware.bin', needed by `out/rei'.  Stop
.

with a bunch of .d and .o files in the "build" folder.

put the firmware.bin into data, had this error as well.
 

urherenow

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 8, 2009
Messages
4,794
Trophies
2
Age
48
Location
Japan
XP
3,697
Country
United States
Update on what ive done in the last hour:
-tried to ammend a commit
-git broke things
-i fixed things
-updated mset/ninjhax to work with newest devkitpro (45) and *hax2.5
-had git break more stuff when trying to ammend
- yelled at the screen a bit
-updated the readme
-updated the submodules
I think the rop3ds submodule is still broken, or maybe thats just my end. who knows.
Cakes is specifying which commit of rop3ds it's using: rop3ds @ cbbc255
How about you? Sorry, I haven't looked at your source yet.
 

Wire

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2015
Messages
231
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
284
Country
United States
Finally got it going somewhere with the compile, but it stalls here:

Code:
make: *** No rule to make target `data/firmware.bin', needed by `out/rei'.  Stop
.

with a bunch of .d and .o files in the "build" folder.
Did you put firmware.bin the the data folder? And are you using GitHub Shell or something else? I can't seem to get Github to finish extracting the command tools for Git.
 
Last edited by Wire,

tivu100

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 6, 2015
Messages
2,260
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
1,136
Country
United States
Last edited by tivu100,

Aroth

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2015
Messages
2,066
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
891
Country
United States
put the firmware.bin into data, had this error as well.

Did you put firmware.bin the the data folder? And are you using GitHub Shell or something else? I can't see to get Github to finish extracting the command tools for Git.

Now I get this:

Code:
arm-none-eabi-objcopy -S -O binary build/main.elf build/main.bin
`data/firmware.bin' -> `out/rei/firmware.bin'
`data/splash.bin' -> `out/rei/splash.bin'
make[1]: Entering directory `/c/Users/Aroth/Desktop/ReiNand-master/mset'
make[1]: *** No rule to make target `launcher'.  Stop.
make[1]: Leaving directory `/c/Users/Aroth/Desktop/ReiNand-master/mset'
make: *** [out/ReiNand.dat] Error 2

Out contains a single folder "rei" with firmware.bin and splash.bin, no dat files.
 

Wire

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2015
Messages
231
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
284
Country
United States
Now I get this:

Code:
arm-none-eabi-objcopy -S -O binary build/main.elf build/main.bin
`data/firmware.bin' -> `out/rei/firmware.bin'
`data/splash.bin' -> `out/rei/splash.bin'
make[1]: Entering directory `/c/Users/Aroth/Desktop/ReiNand-master/mset'
make[1]: *** No rule to make target `launcher'.  Stop.
make[1]: Leaving directory `/c/Users/Aroth/Desktop/ReiNand-master/mset'
make: *** [out/ReiNand.dat] Error 2

Out contains a single folder "rei" with firmware.bin and splash.bin, no dat files.
do git clone --recursive https://github.com/Reisyukaku/ReiNand.git
That will download all sub- stuff. Which should fix that error.
 
Last edited by Wire,
  • Like
Reactions: Matsumot0

Ratatapa

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 3, 2015
Messages
361
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
1,344
Country
Canada
the boot.cfg entry should be set to the .dat file instead of the .3dsx?

Code:
boot_config :
{
  timeout = 3;
  autobootfix = 2;
  recovery = 2;
  default = 1;
  entries = (
    {
      title = "rxTools";
      path = "/rxTools/sys/code.bin";
      offset = "0x12000";
    },
    {
      title = "ReiNand";
      path = "/reiNand.dat";
      offset = "0x12000";
    },
    {
      title = "HomeBrewMenu";
      path = "/buut.3dsx";
    } );
};
 
  • Like
Reactions: Kafke and infinete

Torx

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 6, 2015
Messages
25
Trophies
0
XP
81
Country
put firmware.bin in data folder. git clone stopped working because of rop3ds or whatever git issue, I just grabbed the source zip and compiled it worked then.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye: @BigOnYa series S is the way to go, its a bargain for a capable system