Hacking Sonic & the black knight error on Neo and uloader

SamAsh07

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2009
Messages
2,696
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Bahrain
XP
611
Country
Bosnia and Herzegovina
I tried launching Sonic & the black knight using NeoGamme R9 Beta47, but it gave an ID error, and some driver date:20081012 along with "Maybe DVD-R's are not compatible :-("

While on uLoader, it worked fine till the beginning cutscenes, and then just blacked out to disc error.

Any help?

I bought this disc for 1 buck btw
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Gambia, The
Ok, that's strange. Until now all people with drives with dates 20080714 or later couldn't run DVD-Rs on their Wiis.

You are trying to load from an actual DVD-R with uloader? What color is the lower side of the disc?
 

SamAsh07

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2009
Messages
2,696
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Bahrain
XP
611
Country
Bosnia and Herzegovina
with uLoader, the game runs using an external drive, up until the first cutscene.

lower side of the disc? I'm not sure I understand..
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Gambia, The
SamAsh07 said:
with uLoader, the game runs using an external drive, up until the first cutscene.

lower side of the disc? I'm not sure I understand..

Forget, it was a question for the case you did what you wrote in the 1st post: Run a dvd-r on wii with a drive newer than 20080714, which you didn't.

If you get a read error in the middle of the game, it could be that you have a bad image. Or it's a HDD problem, how many games did you play from HDD already?
 

SamAsh07

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2009
Messages
2,696
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Bahrain
XP
611
Country
Bosnia and Herzegovina
It's not on HDD, I said "External Drive" since HDDs are usually called that, you got confused, I meant "External DVD Drive" Liteon DVD Player. Got it for free along with my Wii.

Anyways, I guess its a corrupted image on the disc then...
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Gambia, The
SamAsh07 said:
It's not on HDD, I said "External Drive" since HDDs are usually called that, you got confused, I meant "External DVD Drive" Liteon DVD Player. Got it for free along with my Wii.

Anyways, I guess its a corrupted image on the disc then...

I always forget that uloader supports these...

Now a bad burn is on the table too. If you could try the game from an usb HDD, some usb storage or a sdhc card, then you would know if it's bad burn or bad image.

Or you can rerip the game and burn it again. I'm not sure, but i think that's possible with burned discs. (PC drives can't read retail wii "dvds")
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    dualbooth
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Xdqwerty, Yeah, I'd recommend having another OS just in-case you want to play games.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    At least Linux doesn't contain spyware than what Windows has.
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @SylverReZ, cuz of lag?
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Xdqwerty, No. Whenever you use the internet on Windows, Microsoft collects personal data and installs bloatware that isn't necessarily needed, such as Edge.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Speaking of which
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @SylverReZ,
    I recall @impeeza mentioned some trick about not having bloatware when installing windows where you set up your country to "world" or smh like that
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Yes, you can debloat the operating system, but in some cases for me it just reinstalls them.
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @SylverReZ,
    I also recall my brother downloded a "non bloated" version of windows 11 on his pc
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    "Why debloat? Why not embrace and enjoy my bloat?" - Gates
    +3
  • impeeza @ impeeza:
    @Xdqwerty yes, when you are installing Windows on the first steps you are asked for your current location, you MUST to select «international» so no bloatware is installed, because the bloatware is location based. if this night I have some time I will setup a VM and take screenshots.
    +2
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    User Gates "Disliked" your answer.
    +3
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Damn cleaned up 348GB's of crap I wasn't using with that lol
    +2
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    But can it completely remove RealPlayer? Lol jk
    +2
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I remember at one point it being pretty much labeled as malware lol
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I think my favorite one was that dancing purple gorilla... I uninstalled that thing from sooo many machine people would be like "Why is my computer so slow?" lol because this thing is using like 30% of your system resources.....
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    This one lady... her son kept installing Kazaa... OK no problem the issue is he would download DBZ movies and they where amazing usually like 2-8KB in size lol can't remember how many times I had to format and reinstall windows over his stupidity. I even explained to him about file sizes multiple times...
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    yeah Bonzi buddy was malware sort of... It was borderline lol
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    At minimum it was nothing anyone should have ever installed lol
    +1
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: At minimum it was nothing anyone should have ever installed lol +1