Softchip problem *cries*

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by WeeBabyDoll, May 16, 2010.

May 16, 2010

Softchip problem *cries* by WeeBabyDoll at 6:57 PM (2,694 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. WeeBabyDoll
    OP

    Member WeeBabyDoll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Right, so I downloaded softchip to try and get MHT to work, was fiddling around with the settings, and for whatever reason had to shut the power off. Now softchip won't let me view the settings instead automatically loads the game. Can anyone help me?? This MHT is really doing my head in been trying to get it to work for the last 2 friggin days.
     
  2. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Use Neogamma, its much better than softchip (IMHO)
     
  3. WeeBabyDoll
    OP

    Member WeeBabyDoll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm trying to get Monster Hunter Tri to work, I installed NeoGamma R9 beta10 and at the bottem of the screen it says cios57rev19 slot 249
    It wont get past the part where you pick which game mode - then it goes into a loud humming sound.
    I am working a 4.2 system menu and my patience is wearing very thin
     
  4. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    There's a simple fix for that. Run the cIOS rev19 installer and select IOS37 as base.
     
  5. WeeBabyDoll
    OP

    Member WeeBabyDoll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Right I downloaded cIOSX rev19 installer I will go give it a try

    Is it a wad or network installation?
     
  6. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Depends

    If you have Wifi on your wii, use network install

    If you don't, get NUS Downloader, use it do download IOS37 (latest version, enable "pack->wad" before downloading) and place the wad file on the SD card. Then use Wad install.
     
  7. WeeBabyDoll
    OP

    Member WeeBabyDoll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Which version of IOS37 do I download?? Do I put it in the wad folder?
     
  8. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    it can be saved in either the root of the sd card or in the wad folder

    download the most recent IOS37
     
  9. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    The one the installer wants (v3869 I think, it's probably the latest one)
    You place it in the SD card root (so not in any folder) or the wad folder
     
  10. WeeBabyDoll
    OP

    Member WeeBabyDoll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Right, which cios do I use it as a base for?
     
  11. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    save IOS37 to your sd card

    start ciosx rev 19 installer

    choose to use IOS249 to start the install (any patched IOS will work)

    then choose to install using IOS37 as a base

    then tell it install from the SD card (or NUS if u have an internet connection and dont have IOS37 saved on your sd card)
     
  12. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,490
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    Isnt Softchip dead now ?
     
  13. WeeBabyDoll
    OP

    Member WeeBabyDoll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh my god guys, thank you all sooooooo much!! You have all really helped me now I'm finally past the damn screen where you pick your play mode. Thanks a million for your patience....WEEEEEEEEE!!
     
  14. WeeBabyDoll
    OP

    Member WeeBabyDoll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Right guys, need more of your expertise here.
    Got to create my character and watch the first scene with the villagers farming etc, then it came up it couldn't read the disk. Then when I tried to re-load the game an error message came up-

    DVD err(1804) Apploader loop

    Any ideas?
     
  15. elmariachi

    Member elmariachi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    most % of DVD err is just cause of the brand of the DVD disks

    try Verbatim DVD-R
     
  16. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    You set your SoftChip to autoboot. There are 3 fixes: Delete the config file from sd card, boot without sd card, or tap 1 button when starting it.

    It worked once and now it doesn't? Bad burn! You are killing your Wii's laser with your crappy discs, whatever you are using!
     
  17. WeeBabyDoll
    OP

    Member WeeBabyDoll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The disks I am using have always worked perfectly until Monster Hunter Tri. And it only worked for about 10 - 15 mins.
    I will get some new disks and re-burn and see if that works.
     
  18. WeeBabyDoll
    OP

    Member WeeBabyDoll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Right, I have tested out my other games and so far 2 of them arent working right either.

    Summer athletics 2009 says DVD err (1252) Disc ID
    Mountain Sports says DVD Err (1252) Disc ID

    All my games worked perfectly until I virginised my wii, updated to 4.2 and re-modded it.

    I am using Tesco's DVD-R disks.

    When I go to play Monster Hunter Tri I can start gameplay, get to the 'woods,' and nearly get to the white tent on the map. Then it says it cannot recognize the disk and to check the manual.
     

Share This Page