SC2 and DSi problems

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by riverchen, Oct 22, 2011.

Oct 22, 2011

SC2 and DSi problems by riverchen at 3:49 AM (1,590 Views / 0 Likes) 22 replies

  1. riverchen
    OP

    Member riverchen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    United States
    So i was playing 999, and turned my DSi off. Then, i went home and turned it back on, but it said no card is plugged in the slot. I didn't do anything with either of them at the time. My dsi firmware is 1.4 and my sc firmware is pretty old (havent updated in like, 3 months). Are there any possible fixes?
     


  2. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    Take the DSTWO out of the DSi, take the MicroSD card out of the DSTWO, firmly push the MicroSD card back in the DSTWO, firmly push the DSTWO back into the DSi. That should fix it, it's a contact problem.
     
  3. riverchen
    OP

    Member riverchen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    United States
    FUUUUUU- Still nothing. Tried multiple times, and on startup screen it dosen't show the nintendo logo, and on the next screen it still says that nothing is plugged in.
     
  4. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    Reformat your microSD.
     
  5. spinal_cord

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I had the video player cause that problem a couple of times, one specific video caused the whole cart to disappear for ages. Usually just leaving it then trying again later did the trick. Perhaps leave the cart in and the DSi switched on might help? it could be that the dstwo needs some power to fix itself?
     
  6. riverchen
    OP

    Member riverchen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    United States
    Will try. May be mSD problem, but i hope not. MAH SAVEGAMESSSSS.....
     
  7. riverchen
    OP

    Member riverchen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, my mSD isn't corrupted, but should i format it? Is this a problem with hte mSD, the SC2, or teh DSi?
     
  8. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    back up yo shiz, format
     
  9. cheapr4i
    This message by cheapr4i has been removed from public view by raulpica, Mar 27, 2013.
    Oct 27, 2011
  10. riverchen
    OP

    Member riverchen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    United States
    Fuuuu- reformatted added games, and firmly reinserted everything, still not working. Any other fixes?
     
  11. Buleste

    Member Buleste Old Fart

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    852
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Clean the contacts on the SCDS2 with a Q-tip and isopropyl alcohol.
     
  12. riverchen
    OP

    Member riverchen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    United States
    Cool, i'm using a tissue, and i now know it's a problem with my DS2. Where is it possible to get this isopropyl alcohol?
     
  13. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    walmart...
     
  14. riverchen
    OP

    Member riverchen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    United States
    Wait I'm dumb I just realized that it's rubbing alcohol. I'll try it and post results
     
  15. riverchen
    OP

    Member riverchen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    United States
    Ugh, I tried it multiple times, no luck. Damnit, any more fixes before I resort to buying a ak2i?

    Imma rip this apart before this fixes itself. It dosen't fkin recognize, even my ak2i clone lived longer. Damnit.
     
  16. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
  17. riverchen
    OP

    Member riverchen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    United States
    Cool, I'll try that. Do ya think if I cut the teeth off and did the to trick would it work?
     
  18. riverchen
    OP

    Member riverchen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    United States
    This is so gay, I took it apart and put paper under the contacts, still not goddamn working. I think I'll settle for a new ak2i
     
  19. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    yeah ur kard is toast
     
  20. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    do you mean it had the same error? that it wouldn't show up in the DS menu so you could launch it?
     
  21. riverchen
    OP

    Member riverchen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    United States
    Yep. prob. the DS2 'cause my other cart (clone) works
     

Share This Page