Restore Original Wii Menu?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by V!olaPlayer, Nov 29, 2009.

Nov 29, 2009

Restore Original Wii Menu? by V!olaPlayer at 5:39 PM (1,218 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. V!olaPlayer
    OP

    Member V!olaPlayer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    246
    Location:
    Central Florida
    Country:
    United States
    I really don't know whether or not I can uninstall the Preloader, but I want to return to the original Wii menu! Right now, when the Wii turns on, Preloader v30 turns on, and I've tried to load the AnyRegionChanger to reestablish the menu, but I have no idea how to advance from the options page. Please help? To put it in shorter terms, I want out with PreLoader, and in with the original Wii menu. Thanks. [​IMG]
    [I've searched and searched and read all the guides, guys. I'm at wits end here.]
     
  2. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    Use wad manager and reinstall the system menu wad for your region/system menu.

    Use NUSD to get the system menu wad you need.

    *Installing the wrong one can/will brick your wii so be certain you have
    the right one*
     
  3. V!olaPlayer
    OP

    Member V!olaPlayer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    246
    Location:
    Central Florida
    Country:
    United States
    See? This is why GBATemp is awesome. [​IMG]
    Thanks. :]
     
  4. leondmsmith

    Member leondmsmith GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can set Preloader to boot to wii menu in settings - on boot!
     
  5. V!olaPlayer
    OP

    Member V!olaPlayer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    246
    Location:
    Central Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, oh, okay. I'll try that first, then load the wad if it doesn't work. Thanks. :]
     
  6. The Pink Gato

    Member The Pink Gato GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    181
    Location:
    Candy Mountain with Mitch
    Country:
    United States
    Did it work?

    ~modmystuff~
     
  7. V!olaPlayer
    OP

    Member V!olaPlayer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    246
    Location:
    Central Florida
    Country:
    United States
    The first option did. The second one just returned my Wii back to the preloader. :]
     

Share This Page