RemoteJoyLite audio issues

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by RenegadePerseneg, Jan 1, 2012.

Jan 1, 2012
  1. RenegadePerseneg
    OP

Newcomer RenegadePerseneg Newbie

Canada
    Hello forum, this is my first time posting in this section. So if i'm posting in the wrong section bare with me.

Recently I have installed RemoteJoyLite and PSPDisp onto my computer, at first I was having problems to get my psp to show on my laptop but then I realized I had to restart my laptop. Once I restarted it everything seemed to work just fine, however I realized I was having another problem. I couldn't record sound onto my computer.

Now I've been doing my research and it seems I need a 3.5 mm male to male audio cable. I went out to go buy one and to my dissapointment the audio cable doesn't work.

I plugged the rca cable from the headphone jack into my laptop's microphone input. But still I'm receiving no sound whatsoever.

Can someone please help me with this, if not I'm going to have to go back after New Years and talk to the sales rep at the retail store I bought it from.

Thanks very much.

2. MadHouse38

Member MadHouse38 GBAtemp Regular

Yugoslavia
    Its hard to get it work you should just play without audio,sorry man.

3. RenegadePerseneg
    OP

Canada
    Playing without audio solely defeats the purpose of why I bought the audio cable in the first place. I guess I'll try talking to the sales rep tommorow.

4. Rydian

Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    United States
    Wait, RCA cable?

5. 324atk

Member 324atk GBATemp's Personal Chocobo Breeder

United States
    Microphone Input
    Microphone

Maybe put it into the headphone input?

6. xist

Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

United Kingdom
    The mic input is fine....however Rydian has a point...

RCA[​IMG]

vs

[​IMG]
    Audio

7. Mario92

Member Mario92 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Finland