R4DS With EZ-V 3in1 Expansion

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by elric1966, Mar 1, 2008.

Mar 1, 2008

R4DS With EZ-V 3in1 Expansion by elric1966 at 1:08 AM (1,740 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. elric1966
    OP

    Newcomer elric1966 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    OK, I have an R4DS and I went ahead and purchased the EZFlash V 3in1 Expansion card. I know the card is securely inserted because now the Nintendo Browser ROM works. The problem is when I try to select Rudolph's Tool (1.9 or 1.9d) it says that the 3in1 Expansion card was not found and then I hit A to soft reset the DS.

    What am I missing here?

    Thanks! [​IMG]

    [Elric]
     
  2. TheMcGoogler

    Newcomer TheMcGoogler Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Australia
    Recently (well sometime in the past few months or so) there was a change in the chip used in the EZFlash 3 in 1. As such, many of the loaders do not recognise the new card/chip. I think GBA Exploader (pretty sure it's also by Rudolph) is compatible with the new 3 in 1's, here's the topic. Try using that and see if it works.
     
  3. darigaaz3

    Newcomer darigaaz3 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Malaysia
    This question has probably been answered a hundred times or so. This might make it 101 times.

    Anyway, its likely you have the new EZ 3 in 1 which uses a new chipset. That means the old rudolph tool that you are using won't work at all.

    The latest rudolph tool for the new chipset is GBA Exploader 0.2

    http://www009.upp.so-net.ne.jp/rudolph/nds...xpLoader_02.zip

    Hope that helps.
     
  4. TheWingless

    Member TheWingless Wafuu~

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,034
    Country:
    United States
    The newest version is 0.3, which TheMcGoogler posted above.
     
  5. elric1966
    OP

    Newcomer elric1966 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Thank You!!

    I can't believe in all my reading for the past 2 weeks I never saw anything regarding a new chipset for the 3in1. The GBA ExpLoader worked like a charm! [​IMG]

    [Elric]
     
  6. drock360

    Member drock360 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    392
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    You're welcome!
     
  7. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    Huh? When did you come in and what did you do? [​IMG]
     

Share This Page