Question

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by luken27, Dec 30, 2007.

Dec 30, 2007

Question by luken27 at 9:31 PM (880 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. luken27
    OP

    Newcomer luken27 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    I was wondering, since the slot-1 flash cards cannot play GBA games due to the lack of ram, Why don't we try to use the official ram expansion pack?

    Sorry if this has been asked already I was just wandering.
     
  2. sanoblue

    Member sanoblue The Fuzzy Blue Woof!

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    747
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    i think the official ram is the wrong type of ram... cause if it was the right type i dont think we would need to patch the browser rom to work with the 3in1
     
  3. _Snott_

    Newcomer _Snott_ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry don't think it will work. Just get an Ewin or an Ez Flash if you want to play GBA games. [​IMG]
     
  4. Grimalkin

    Member Grimalkin Waaaaaaaah!

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,173
    Country:
    Canada
    To play GBA games you need NOR, PSRAM and SRAM. The official expansion ram is neither NOR, PSRAM or SRAM.
     
  5. sanoblue

    Member sanoblue The Fuzzy Blue Woof!

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    747
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    thats what i was thinkin wasnt sure
     
  6. luken27
    OP

    Newcomer luken27 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for all the replies I now understand.
     

Share This Page