PS3 image file Out.

Discussion in 'Sony PlayStation 1 & 2' started by lookout, Nov 25, 2006.

Nov 25, 2006

PS3 image file Out. by lookout at 10:01 PM (2,363 Views / 0 Likes) 25 replies

  1. lookout
    OP

    Member lookout GBAtemp Board Room

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,619
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I not sure this really hacked but read around other forum that
    the first PS3 Iso file is already released Resistance: fall of man, the download file size 17.53GB.

    As far i know you can't play this without a bule-ray burner or a mods chip etc...
    and it crazy downloading a 17GB just for one game.....

    I going buy this game on the PS3, there no point downloading this and playing online with the other's - if i might end-up getting banned ...
     


  2. Harsky

    Member Harsky Madmin

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Until 10mb connection is the norm, I'd give Xbox360/ps3 piracy a miss.
     
  3. santakuroosu

    Member santakuroosu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Messages:
    429
    Location:
    Boobtown in Titland.
    Country:
    Portugal
    It won't be long, I still remember when 56k was da bomb. It was awesome fast back then XD
     
  4. Darkforce

    Former Staff Darkforce DERP!

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,911
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  5. Dragonlord

    Member Dragonlord Linux-Dragon of quick wit and sharp tongue

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    3,514
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Country:
    Switzerland
    17GB is ... WOW... where do they waste all this space on? [​IMG]
     
  6. Sc4rFac3d

    Member Sc4rFac3d GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2005
    Messages:
    1,629
    Country:
    Netherlands
    wasn't there gonna me made a loader to play it off the HD?
     
  7. lookout
    OP

    Member lookout GBAtemp Board Room

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,619
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    They probably do the same way like the PSP? but remember PS3 have a build-in of 20gb or 60gb
    how many ISO can you really put...? Iso right now are 17gb about
     
  8. HugeCock

    Member HugeCock Oh My....

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    534
    Country:
    United States
    Interesting.....I have the Blu Ray Burner....Now all I need is a PS3 LOL....however I'd still prefer the HD Loader method and I could care less about going online...Being antisocial and playing for free is always favorable to me!
     
  9. OG LOCC NESS

    Member OG LOCC NESS GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2005
    Messages:
    537
    Country:
    United States
    Why do you have a Blu-Ray burner? That's kind of useless right now, don't you think?
     
  10. squall3031

    Member squall3031 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    187
    Country:
    Australia
    im more interested in how they dumped the iso.
    Using alcohol 120% maybe? ROFL
     
  11. opcode32

    Member opcode32 powerh8er par excellence

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Messages:
    404
    Country:
    United States
    unless someone gets ahold of sfv/nfo/dirlist for those supposedly ps3 releases i call bullshit. just like the wii crap everyone believed to be real without *any* proof at all
     
  12. lookout
    OP

    Member lookout GBAtemp Board Room

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,619
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Blu-Ray burner price are every expends.....
    disc cost about $30-45 USD for 20gb it better of buying the game?
     
  13. Dragonlord

    Member Dragonlord Linux-Dragon of quick wit and sharp tongue

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    3,514
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Country:
    Switzerland
    [​IMG]

    readcd dev=/dev/sda timeout=1 -noerror -nocorr retries=0 f=disc.iso
     
  14. Qpido

    Member Qpido Call me Q.

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    634
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Xbox 360 is pretty doable, games are about dual-layer size which is 8.5 gigs max.
    Xbox also makes it worthy to be pirated, cuz you can go online with Live with burned games.
    But PS3 is crazy, I would'nt hit that.

    Q~
     
  15. lookout
    OP

    Member lookout GBAtemp Board Room

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,619
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    PS3 blu-ray game disc image has been dumped via the Linux method..


    ---------------
    The hacking group 'Paradox' has spoken:





    I can't wait for Wii Rip [​IMG]
     
  16. Harsky

    Member Harsky Madmin

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does anyone actually know what the price of a Blu Ray Burner and some packs of Blu Ray disks costs nowadays?
     
  17. bimbas

    Newcomer bimbas Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Slovakia
    This is kinda funny. Is it even possible to play it on PS3?
    I think that sooner or later someone will find out how to crack all those security things in that expensive dust-eater. [​IMG]
     
  18. DvDrmann

    Newcomer DvDrmann Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2006
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Canada
    I haven't tried this myself but i've read that you can purchase a larger HD and replace the 20 or 60. Thus giving you more image storage space [​IMG]
     
  19. sage_inferno

    Newcomer sage_inferno Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    price check in europe:

    Sony Blu-Ray BWU-100A IDE Retail Internal 700 euro

    Verbatim BD-R 25GB 5-pack jewelcase single layer recordable 70euro

    Verbatim BD-RE 25GB 5-pack jewelcase single layer rewritable 110 euro
     
  20. Harsky

    Member Harsky Madmin

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wow, that's still only about enough for (if we're lucky) 3 games. Which is way different then when I put in a 250gb HDD in my Xbox and had 5 xbox games, several anime series, a lot of roms and music and still had 100gb left. In fact, I hope there IS a hack to allow the use of external HDD.
     

Share This Page