Problem loading GBA games with M3 Real

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Fury878, Dec 13, 2007.

Dec 13, 2007
  1. Fury878
    OP

    Newcomer Fury878 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm trying to run a GBA game on my M3 real but I'm having some trouble getting it to work.

    I have the GBA expansion pack inserted but when I try to load a rom it says "Error: No slot-2 GBA card found!"

    Is there something I'm missing here?
     
  2. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Could be bad contact from the Expansion. Try blowing on it.
     
  3. endersgame

    Newcomer endersgame Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    CA
    Country:
    United States
    i had the same problem. i had to send mine back. i cleaned the contacts and i only had it for a few days.
     
  4. endersgame

    Newcomer endersgame Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    CA
    Country:
    United States
    wow. member since '02. i didn't even realize it. haha, and only 7 posts. i will always be a lurker.
     
  5. cribby08

    Member cribby08 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    United States

    You just need to keep it in a charged NDS for a while. All that means is the battery is low.

    Same thing happend to me and all I did was charge my NDS with the gba pack in for a few hours.
     
  6. Fury878
    OP

    Newcomer Fury878 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    Well its working now.

    Not sure if its from blowing on it or just leaving it in the DS for a while but thanks.
     

Share This Page