Old R4i-sdhc (non 1.4)(www.r4i-sdhc.com version) not working stuck on

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by step29, Dec 6, 2009.

  1. step29
    OP

    Newcomer step29 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    My r4i is dying on me. It keeps getting stuck on loading no matter what And It's the right version if the box says www.r4i-sdhc.com. Then thats where I download it
    BTW this is the old R4i witch doesnt work on the 1.4v of DSi. SO I dont know what to do I try these methods

    1. Formated everything (Using the panasonic formatter)
    2. Deleted the R4i.SAV, Used to work but not anymore
    3. blowing everything (SDcard slot, game solt, etc)

    Nothing works some of these methods do work but not anymore, I dont know what to do
    BTW if you must know it's a Transcend microSDHC Class 6 8gb
    And the version of the R4i is 1.09b
    So yeah if theres any other methods please tell me
     
  2. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Is it not working for one game? or all games?

    If it's really dying, then might want to buy an AceKard2
     
  3. step29
    OP

    Newcomer step29 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    One game? Hell I cant even access the menu. How do I fix this?
     
  4. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Dunno... I have zero experience with clone cards.
     
  5. step29
    OP

    Newcomer step29 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    Wow....thanks for the help =(

     
  6. hundshamer

    Member hundshamer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,810
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Have you been to the website? I see you card is v1.09. Have you tried to update it? They are at 1.12b now. You could also try formatting to fat16 or use a micro SD (not SDHC) card.
     
  7. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    What do you want me to say?
    You want me to make up some shit that wont work and waste your time and mine?
     
  8. injected11

    Member injected11 Crescent Freshâ„¢

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
    Have you read his post? He says he has the old R4i SDHC, the one without the 1.4 logo. The highest official firmware that works on that is v1.09b.
     
  9. step29
    OP

    Newcomer step29 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States

    So what do you think I should do right now? Acekard2i isnt coming until like a month or 2 (lol worst time to buy at dealextreme is at chrismas xD) But I still want to play my games. So is there any way to fix this?
     
  10. hundshamer

    Member hundshamer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,810
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
    O.K. My bad. I went to the site and I have the R4-SDHC (without the "i"), so I can use 1.12b. [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    You're right the R4"i"-SDHC can only run 1.09b. I did read the post just missed the "i" in R4i-SDHC somehow [​IMG] .
     
  11. injected11

    Member injected11 Crescent Freshâ„¢

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
    Could be contact issues. Have you tried the paper trick?
     
  12. step29
    OP

    Newcomer step29 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States

    contact issues? I can boot it up fine. It's just that when I boot up the R4 it gets stuck on loading. No matter how much I format it.

    Anyways I used the method. No luck. I also tryed doing it on the microSD too. Still no luck
     
  13. archie120

    Newcomer archie120 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    have you tried the 1.12b firmware as I had the same problem with firmware 1.09 with the card stuck on loading but putting 1.12b on the card solved my problem
     
  14. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    i cant actually agree with that, My card i THINK is the same as the original posters, its the one without the i, and if he can infact upgrade it to 1.12b, then he should, its what im using and it works fine, BUT 1.09 didnt have problems for me, so i am unabe to confirm this, But Yes, if your able, try upgrading to 1.12b.
    The old ones can do it to (Ones with out the i)
    And also, nice to see you posting again Injected, you kinda disappeared for awhile O_O

    Edit: /facepalms, Properly read now, Your using a R4i card, so you cant update it higher... im actually unsure of what to do, you can try deleting everything of it, and re put the firmware on, which you have already done or even try an OLDER version of firmware, idk though
     
  15. hundshamer

    Member hundshamer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,810
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    You're not the only one who made the same mistake. [​IMG]
     
  16. step29
    OP

    Newcomer step29 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States

    Try using a older version eh........ Hmm.... I cant really find it on google. Or on the website Is there a download link somewhere?
     
  17. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Umm i can try find you a older frimware OFF r4i-sdhc.com
    ill post in a moment
    Edit: i sent off a email to them requesting an older kernal, lets she if they can get it. It'll be up probably tomorrow sometime
     
  18. step29
    OP

    Newcomer step29 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    BTW i have tryed 1.08b, No luck =( Is this card dead?


    Posts merged

    BTW i have tryed 1.08b, No luck =( Is this card dead?
     
  19. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Sounds like it is possibly dead, considering you reformated it and it did nothing, I cant remember , but did you try a New SD? Does the SD work on other things? Or just not the card?
    Otherwise yeah, it sounds dead
     

Share This Page