1. DaGleese

    DaGleese Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Yeah so i have a couple of questions;

    i have preloader installed, and i have installed cioscorp 3.6
    i am using wii fw v.4.0E softmodded with bannerbomb

    i have managed to get most hacks.ini to work, however i have not found a hack to make the wii games region free on my fw version

    a hack exists on every other version, even the 4.0U version

    is there such a hack for the 4.0E version? or am i going to have to faff about?

    i was also wondering if scrubbed games (like NSMB wii) will boot through disk channel? or do i have to stick with neogamma?

    yes dvdx is all in order, i have european copies booting in disk channel, and wiigators gc booter, now i just need to enable US and JAP games to boot through it

    can anyone be of assistance?
     
  2. outcast22

    outcast22 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for guide. Looked at that tutorial but obviously not hard enough.
     
  3. wiimanizer

    wiimanizer GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    United States
     
  4. X1pheR

    X1pheR Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi, I'm not doubting the uninstaller. I already downloaded and will apply it once I find some more info on what to do after that. I checked your links. So I should virginize my wii first? Then use the 4.2 safe updater and after that the DOP-IOS MOD? Or am I totally wrong here?

    Btw, I also updated Preloader now with Priiloader v0.2 rev30. I've got Bootmii installed as IOS since boot2 is not possible.
    Besides that the cios from Waninkoko and the rest I mentioned. Together with CIOSCORP and MIOS but after I apply the uninstall of CIOSCORP.
    Isn't it possible to update to 4.2 in this situation straight away? I guess downloading and patching IOS70 first and then applying some sort of update to 4.2 maybe using DOP IOS MOD since I see it is capable of updating the system menu. What steps should I take? Thanks in advance with these n00b questions [​IMG]
     
  5. Last Symphony

    Last Symphony Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    I need help... I think my wii got bricked...
    I upgraded my firmware from 3.2E to 4.0E...
    The upgrade was successful...

    Then I tried intalling the softmii package...
    I installed a WAD called IOS60_patched.wad or something near to this...

    Then it messed up my Homebrew Channel.. it turned the screen upside down..
    I decided to reinstall it using the Bannerbomb but it shows an error about fakesigned IOS...
    So i booted my WAD manager and uninstall the IOS60_patched.wad... (Sorry for my Noobness and Stupidity)
    and it hanged when i rebooted the system...
    I tried restarting it.. but the only thing that appears is the TV/AV screen.. not even the black screen

    BTW I installed Preloader and BootMii have a NAND backup...
    sadly... even preloader won't run when I boot the system up...

    Please help!!
    I think it may be a full brick >_
     
  6. Krestent

    Krestent What to post?
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,953
    Country:
    United States
    What did you install Bootmii as? IF it's IOS then you're bricked

    And you uninstalled your system menu IOS.
     
  7. Last Symphony

    Last Symphony Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    as IOS and boot 2...
    even though the Bootmii Folder is in the root of the SD Card...
    It can't run it as boot2...

    I guess I'm doomed...
     
  8. Last Symphony

    Last Symphony Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Sorry for double posting....

    Thanks for the help...
    I was able to use bootmii at boot2 by using another SD card....
    I read a post about some defective SD cards not able to run some programs...
    So i decided to try it...

    And it worked....
    Thanks again
     
  9. alimami

    alimami GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Iran
    hi.
    i have d2ckey and 4.0 U wii.
    my RE:Darkside doesnt work and it says no dvd in neogamma. i have cios 249 rev 14.
    i have played it with another wii and its working but in my wii....
    please help what IOS should i install?
    how can i disable my chip?
     
  10. tj_cool

    tj_cool Site dev
    Supervisor

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    10,031
    Country:
    Belgium
    Try running the game through the newest gecko OS. It should install the needed IOS for you.
    Although it might not work if NeoGamma can't find the disc...
     
  11. changeling

    changeling Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    Quick question. I'm not a complete noob, but it may be a noobish question.

    If I install bootmii as boot2 and get a NAND backup, then install cIOSCORP, that won't affect my bootmii installation and I could still restore my NAND backup, right?

    My own wii is 3.2U with preloader0.28 and cIOSCORP. I know I probably won't be able to get boot2 on my console as is, but I saw you can install an official IOS36 for example, install bootmii as boot2 and then reinstall a cIOS36.
     
  12. tj_cool

    tj_cool Site dev
    Supervisor

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    10,031
    Country:
    Belgium
    cIOSCORP shouldn't mess with Bootmii as boot2
    Be sure to get the latest cIOSCORP (3.6)
     
  13. changeling

    changeling Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the fast reply. Wow, I was able to get boot2 on my cIOSCORP'ed wii. Backing up the NAND right now.

    Hey you kinda brought up another question for me. cIOSCORP 3.6 is compatible with any system menu? I mean, I assume it is, but I'm not sure...it wasn't written specifically for 4.2 or something?
     
  14. tj_cool

    tj_cool Site dev
    Supervisor

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    10,031
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yes, cIOSCORP works on any system menu and LU64+ wii's
    its also currently the only version that allows the hackmii installer to run after you installed it
     
  15. phillyrider807

    phillyrider807 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    355
    Country:
    United States
    Ok im trying to update a friends wii to 4.2 He is on 3.3 now. I already installed rev 15. I tried to install the 4.2 safe update but i got a error at the end something about ios36. Can i just update through the official updater?
     
  16. DaGleese

    DaGleese Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    please can someone help me with my problem on page 407?
     
  17. GPturtle

    GPturtle Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, another noob question here:

    Since my previous dumb question I've since figured out I can just use GeckoOS to run Japanese games so I don't care so much about modding my console's region any more. I would, however, like to access the Japanese shop channel--is this possible on a 4.0U console? I've looked into AnyRegionChanger but it appears to predate 4.0 by quite a bit and I don't want to risk bricking my Wii, especially since I can't use bootmii/boot2. Does AnyRegionChanger require the trucha bug (which I don't have) and will changing the shop region alone allow you to access the Japanese shop, or will you have to change your System Menu/Game language as well?

    Thanks in advance for any answers to this.
     
  18. drock360

    drock360 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    391
    Country:
    United States
    Quick question about Wii Sports Resort.

    I have a 3.2U Wii with a Wiikey installed. I have played plenty of burned games with my Wii without a problem.

    However, when I put in the Wii Sports Resort disk, it shows up on the Disk Channel, but Black Screens when I try to play it.

    I have the Homebrew Channel installed as well, but I am just using the normal DVD drive to play the games.

    How do I fix the Black Screen?
     
  19. wiimanizer

    wiimanizer GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    United States
     
  20. Lesyphon

    Lesyphon Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    ok... I really don't know what to do now.... I need pro's help !!! ok so I have a softmod wii 4.2U..... well softmod its fast saying... so far i'm just able to instal wad (ocarina of time Rocks !!!! [​IMG] ) and start apps rom the hbc... i read on 1 guide that the chipset D3-2 does't allow me to play games on dvd so I install USBloader GX and also Wii Backup Manager on my pc... I had 2-3 iso on my pc ... so i try to put them on a USB stick but nothing..... the tv turn black with a green line on top.... I really don't know what to do... does it's make something that I had change to default iso load of each game to 249 with an ISO patcher.... and does someone find a way to play game on dvd with the wii's that has that D3-2 chipset....

    If you need detail on my softmod .. well i use from A to Z that guide http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=173713 (well I skept 1 or 2 step that I did't need)...

    I really need your help... thanks
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - PARADISE,