Hacking New M3 DS Real v2.9 System Files

Arithon

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
58
Trophies
1
XP
2,027
Country
United Kingdom
Here is the European version of the v2.9 system files.
http://down.gbalpha.com/GBalpha/Softwares/G6&M3DS-R_E16.zip

Here is the Japanese version of the v2.9 system files.
http://down.gbalpha.com/GBalpha/Softwares/G6&M3DS-R_J16.zip

And here is the Asian version of the v2.9 system files.
http://down.gbalpha.com/GBalpha/Softwares/G6&M3DS-R_A16.zip

These are the same links you would get from
http://www.handheldsources.com/M3DS/Download_M3DSR.html if it was working.

Also I have edited the European Menu.eng to use the nicer looking font and
uploaded it here http://tinyload.com/r96xt for any that want it.

This edited Menu.eng is only for v2.9.
 

NetShira

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 18, 2006
Messages
70
Trophies
0
XP
133
Country
United States
Translated notes about the release:

1. Resolved "1877 - the letter box ()" can not be soft reset problem can now use the soft reset normal game;
2. Resolved "1907 - Beizi dolls (Germany)," the problem can not be soft reset, can now use the soft reset normal game;
3. Resolved "1915 horse life ()" can not be soft reset problem can now use the soft reset normal game;
4. Multimedia expansion of DSM decoder engine efficiency increased by 30%, to resolve some audio-visual magic box in a complex screen video playback or fast moving images produced Huaping and stalled;
5. Automatic Chinese name to show support for the control of DS games ROM 1915.

Note: The deadline for the release date, all NDS games can be normal operations, can not be used for soft reset of the game 16.
 

idono1301

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
25
Trophies
0
XP
46
Country
United States
can someone check if this fixes that "BootIcon" autoboot function?
the one where it seems that the option is disabled?

i dont get my m3ds real until about a week or so,
so i cant check..

thanks!
 

alibasbas

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
10
Trophies
1
XP
235
Country
Senegal
Some n00b questions:
1. This is the latest firmware for M3 DS Real, right?
2. If I have the M3 DS Real Chinese version, I need the Asian version, right?
3. If I have the M3 DS Real Chinese version, can this latest firmware version be 'patched' into an English one without doing some hardware modification (no soldering, only software Chinese->English patch using the tool from Turn your Chinese M3 Real to English, and vice-versa! thread)?
 

mikeyp7771

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 3, 2008
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
50
Country
Another n00b question? When I upgraded from v2.7d to v2.8 I just swapped the system folder. Is this the right method?
It worked last time just wondered if I was doing something wrong, as on other threads I have read people mentioned getting a "do you want to upgrade" message on screen.
 

kreatosoupa

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 16, 2006
Messages
90
Trophies
0
XP
96
Country
Greece
I won't have my M3 Real for another week as well, but thanks for the linkies. Grabbing...
bow.gif
 

Biomenece

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Dec 21, 2007
Messages
1
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
United States
I just deleted my old system folder and put one archive in, it will ask for laguage again. all work fine so far

so what did they fix in this release?
 

g6team

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2007
Messages
545
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
88
Country
Hong Kong
Another n00b question? When I upgraded from v2.7d to v2.8 I just swapped the system folder. Is this the right method?
It worked last time just wondered if I was doing something wrong, as on other threads I have read people mentioned getting a "do you want to upgrade" message on screen.
For the M3 Real you simply replace the System folder with the new firmware.

smile.gif
 

Kie

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 9, 2008
Messages
36
Trophies
0
XP
30
Country
can someone check if this fixes that "BootIcon" autoboot function?
the one where it seems that the option is disabled?

No, that's not been fixed...still.

alibasbas: 1.) Yes
2.) Yes.
3.) Haven't tried but I assume so, or else why make a thread?
tongue.gif


Biomenece, if you don't delete anything and do a direct replace, you shouldn't have to put the language in again. And for the fixes, see the 2nd post of this thread.
 

fbm111

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 10, 2008
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
Noob here....

I downloaded 2.9 unzipped all the files...

Now I just create a folder "system" on flash and copy all the files there correct? If not what is the right way to do so?


Thanks guys...
 

Kie

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 9, 2008
Messages
36
Trophies
0
XP
30
Country
I don't know why you have to create a system folder...the v2.9 when unzipped has a system folder included, so you just copy the given system folder onto your micro sd card. Easy as that
smile.gif
 

fbm111

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 10, 2008
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
I have downloaded the file from different sources and I still find no "system" folder when I unzip it.

I do not have the M3 Real yet (in the Mail) I was just trying to get my micro card ready.

So as long as I unzip everything into a "system" folder in the root of the microSD then I should be good to just plug the card in when I get it correct?

Also do capital letters matter?

Thanks again.
 

flygja

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
76
Country
Malaysia
When I updated from v2.8 to v2.9, I realised that Contra 4 doesn't work anymore if the firmware is soft-modded from Chinese to English. The standard Chinese firmware works fine. Is anyone else seeing the same problem? I have a Chinese unit bought by mistake. Thanks.
 

flygja

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
76
Country
Malaysia
When I updated from v2.8 to v2.9, I realised that Contra 4 doesn't work anymore if the firmware is soft-modded from Chinese to English. The standard Chinese firmware works fine. Is anyone else seeing the same problem? I have a Chinese unit bought by mistake. Thanks.

Actually I realised that Contra 4 doesn't support the soft reset function. If its disabled, Contra 4 runs fine.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Can't be liked by every fuck that walks in a door
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    lol. settle down man
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    its all not a big deal
  • Veho @ Veho:
    But can I be fucked by every like what walks in a door?
    +1
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Everything will be okay. Promise.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I'll like your comment and you can find out
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I'll fuck your like and see what happens.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    That'll make me life better :creep:
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Leo, do you drink beer? Or smoke bud?
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    (hands leo a beer and passes the bowl)
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Pass to me next....
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Is it thc beer? Two birds in one drink?
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Leo has it, he may have walked off with it. lol
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    No I don't do either. So no I just left it on the floor, anyone who wants it takes it
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    I can't do alcohol or much of it anyways
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    no thc brew. that shit is more expensive than the already expensive beers I buy. lol. And not much THC in it really.
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    my liver's not fine
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Reacting like you do you should check your blood pressure also
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    I don't want your beers, you can ask the local guys, I rather drink juice next to them and chat than to drink alcohol, well sometimes i might do non alcoholic beer just for the sake of it
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    There was a beer I loved by New Belgium brewing called The Hemperor.No TCH but was brewed with hemp seeds. Stuff was amazing but discontinued.
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    I dont drink that much. Only once in a while. Dont like the effects of having one too many at all.
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    But i have a medical prescription for the weed
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Still a criminal. Prescription from a doctor, which then had to be approved by the state, and they just legalized it here too for recreational use. But I can't even simply STORE it in my home
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Federally assisted housing. Still illegal to have it on property even though its medical and it's recreationally legal here.
    RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars: Federally assisted housing. Still illegal to have it on property even though its medical and...