New Firmware update is out!

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by omegasoul6, Nov 25, 2010.

Nov 25, 2010

New Firmware update is out! by omegasoul6 at 10:33 PM (13,674 Views / 0 Likes) 58 replies

  1. omegasoul6
    OP

    Member omegasoul6 FFXIV Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    399
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    "CycloDS News


    25.11.2010

    CycloDS Evolution Firmware v1.60 has been released and is available for download from the support page. Changes in this release include:
    Numerous game compatibility fixes"
     


  2. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This looks so dodgy, even though if it's on their official site it can't be....i mean look at that readme and compare the last update info to this one....

    Just Numerous? Does that imply some kind of general fix that should work with lots of games?
     
  3. omegasoul6
    OP

    Member omegasoul6 FFXIV Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    399
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Hm i hope they actually did something and didnt just relabel everything
     
  4. Slyakin

    Member Slyakin See ya suckers

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,450
    Location:
    Soviet Slyakin
    Country:
    United States
    Well, it has been a while since the last release, right? Maybe they got lazy or lost the change log. :/
     
  5. Taichi24

    Newcomer Taichi24 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    Well don't count on playing the JP version of Golden Sun Dark Dawn because it just gives you two black screens.

    Good news is that 999 works.
     
  6. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Here's hoping the info for 1.61 doesn't read:

    [​IMG]
     
  7. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Glad we got a new FW update for our Cyclo's, but I wish it was for the new GUI. I will use this new update for the compatibility of course, but I'm really going to miss the shortcuts on the touchscreen and other functionality and I hope a new GUI update appears quickly.

    I have a really nice LCARS (Star Trek TNG) design that I like the best out of all the skins I've ever used on the CycloDS, but I can't use it with the old GUI, it was specifically made for the new GUI and it was really awesome. [​IMG]

    Guess I'll have to find some kind of placeholder skin. I'm super-picky about skins and I never really did find one I really liked for the old GUI. It wasn't until I found that LCARS one for the new GUI that I finally found one I liked. sigh Back to the drawing board..... [​IMG]
     
  8. XtremeCore

    Member XtremeCore GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States

    I think the beta firmware will be updated as soon as they are done fixing the forum. They can't possibly post their beta firmware on the official CycloDS site, can they?
     
  9. amoschid

    Newcomer amoschid Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    i hope they will bring back the "bookmark" feature, i like it for quick access.
     
  10. Gariscus

    Member Gariscus Former Team Cyclops Mod

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Australia
    Why would they need to bring it back? They didn't ever take it away. New new gui is still in beta which is why this stable update doesn't include bookmarking or any of the other new gui features.
     
  11. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    come on EDGE team [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  12. Seaking

    Member Seaking GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    857
    Country:
    United States
    damn it, still? i sure hope they release the next update faster...and with more detail with what was changed.
     
  13. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The bookmark feature was actually my suggestion, way back years ago.
    I'm really happy they implemented it.

    [​IMG]

    I made that image in April 2008!
     
  14. ZPE

    Member ZPE GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    437
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    RupeeClock, you're part of Team Cyclops? If not, umad?
     
  15. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,481
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Er...no?
    And what? [​IMG]
     
  16. Knyaz Vladimir

    Member Knyaz Vladimir 3DS Hacker

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    555
    Location:
    Unconfirmed
    Country:
    Canada
    Did you hack the Cyclo or is that Photoshopped? Because it could be either one.
     
  17. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,481
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm pretty sure it was shopped.
    I can tell by some of the pixels, seeing quite a few shops in my time and the fact that it was an example picture of what he wanted it to look like.
     
  18. tsol

    Member tsol GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    United States
    I am glad that we got it this month, at least! [​IMG] was expecting some time in december.

    I guess I will check it with sonic colors, last window and a couple others to see if they work, Although being what today is I might not get around to it today. Hopefully they go back and make a proper change log, at least for the new GUI beta release. If any one has any games that didn't work on 1.59 without hacks that they want to test, I guess we can start our own list. I can at least test sims 3 out today as that is still on my flash card i think.
     
  19. maniac2003

    Newcomer maniac2003 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Finally some update, now we just have to find out what's new [​IMG]
     
  20. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    In case anyone doesn't know already, this fixes all the recent games except for Golden Sun (J) and Mario vs. Donkey Kong.
     

Share This Page