Homebrew Mercenaries DOOM DS port (resident Evil Mod)

huntertron1

dancing to music!
Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2017
Messages
576
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
625
Country
United States
it depends if its wad packed because if it is there one certain version the runs doom wads.
if thats the case then all you really needed to do is rename it to doom2.wad and put it in the same folder as the doom.wad that comes with it then in Theory it should work

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

it depends if its wad packed because if it is there one certain version the runs doom wads.
if thats the case then all you really needed to do is rename it to doom2.wad and put it in the same folder as the doom.wad that comes with it then in Theory it should work
ill do some research dan if ture then ill let you know

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

OK the file is in pk3 so if you want this to be compatible you most likely need a converter or use an ms-dos emulator (and i dont think that exists for the ds)
edit actually there is a ms-dos emulator
 
  • Like
Reactions: CatmanFan

Adrian-E-C

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2011
Messages
175
Trophies
1
XP
750
Country
United States
it depends if its wad packed because if it is there one certain version the runs doom wads.
if thats the case then all you really needed to do is rename it to doom2.wad and put it in the same folder as the doom.wad that comes with it then in Theory it should work

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


ill do some research dan if ture then ill let you know

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

OK the file is in pk3 so if you want this to be compatible you most likely need a converter or use an ms-dos emulator (and i dont think that exists for the ds)
edit actually there is a ms-dos emulator
Wait...so are you saying that this is possible? Woohoo! I don't know anything about how the DOOM emulation works but I follow instructions well if you can tell me how to get er done :)
 

huntertron1

dancing to music!
Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2017
Messages
576
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
625
Country
United States
Wait...so are you saying that this is possible? Woohoo! I don't know anything about how the DOOM emulation works but I follow instructions well if you can tell me how to get er done :)
infact it hast to be in wad format for it to work
in anyother format wont work
just serch doom wads
ot MEMES if your crazy
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
 

brunocar

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 14, 2017
Messages
826
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
2,188
Country
Argentina
look kid, this wont work, that mod is only possible thanks to GZdoom, its imposible for it to run on a port of prboom+, get a 3DS or a GPD win
 

Adrian-E-C

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2011
Messages
175
Trophies
1
XP
750
Country
United States
look kid, this wont work, that mod is only possible thanks to GZdoom, its imposible for it to run on a port of prboom+, get a 3DS or a GPD win
Aww thanks for the answer and the condescension. I guess even at 35 I'm still a kid at heart. Clearly you are too...posting on a gaming forum ya?

So again. I appreciate the answer. Sorry I don't know everything about everything...I'm working on it ;)
 

brunocar

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 14, 2017
Messages
826
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
2,188
Country
Argentina
Aww thanks for the answer and the condescension. I guess even at 35 I'm still a kid at heart. Clearly you are too...posting on a gaming forum ya?

So again. I appreciate the answer. Sorry I don't know everything about everything...I'm working on it ;)
just so you know, im actually a couple of years younger :P
also, i've been campaining for someone to help me with porting the last stable release of zdoom' ARM port to the 3DS, since im sure that if someone with the right abilities put their best unto it, they could make at least a proof of concept of a zdoom port on the new 3DS.
 

Adrian-E-C

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2011
Messages
175
Trophies
1
XP
750
Country
United States
just so you know, im actually a couple of years younger :P
also, i've been campaining for someone to help me with porting the last stable release of zdoom' ARM port to the 3DS, since im sure that if someone with the right abilities put their best unto it, they could make at least a proof of concept of a zdoom port on the new 3DS.
That would be pretty darn awesome
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    D @ diamondsofmayhem: G'night!