Mario Kart GP shutdown my Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by mamule, Jun 22, 2012.

Jun 22, 2012

Mario Kart GP shutdown my Wii by mamule at 7:09 PM (1,968 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. mamule
    OP

    Member mamule GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    France
    Hi people !

    Whatever the method I use to launch Mario Kart GP on real nand, the result is the same.... the wii turn off :(

    I've installed BCv6 clean, MIOSv10 clean to erase all DML.
    Installed quadforce with ios 249, 236, 246.
    Tested with iso working for another person. (GGPE01 in /games on SD, on SDHC in fat with 64ko)
    With and without dvd in the wii.

    Launched with DM Booter r22, DML Booter 1.0.1, Gx v3.0, ABZ's channel...

    Here is my syscheck

    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    I really have more idea, thank you for the your ;)
     
  2. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,973
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Salut,
    The only thing I suspect is missing is renaming the game ID by editing the bin or iso file (not only the game folder in sd\Games), I used a hexeditor to do so but any iso tool can do.

    is the game showing in dm-booter?
    if all is fine only thing I suspect is the SD itself is incompatible, you might try another one.

    Abz :)
     
  3. guinness

    Member guinness GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Since you didn't mention it yourself AbdallahTerro, I'll chip in and recommend the tutorial you posted here for running these games using sneek2o.

    Worked fantastic for me, and been meaning to say thank you. Running it from it's own dedicated memory card, but if you know how to get it working from sneek20 from within postLoader, I'd love to know.
     
  4. Ayatus

    Newcomer Ayatus Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    France
    Salut,
    I renamed this iso/bin file myself and I had no problem to make it work.
    Mamule has also tried another SD card, without success.
     
  5. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,973
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Thanks for posting the link to the tutorial,

    I'm really out of ideas here. maybe @Fix94 can help since he wrote the DM-booter which was used to make the forwarder channels.

    Postloader only supports Uneek2o (pln2o folder can't be on SD) and since DML/Quadforce only works from SD they cant run in PL with neek2o booter.

    I've already asked stfour to add this feature to PL but it seems he thinks it's not worth doing it for just 2 games. Though I still think this can be applied to running Gamecube from Sneek2o and might be used in the future to make direct forwarder channels from real nand to neek2o nand games or apps.

    just to make sure I added 2 screenshots that shows the folder structure for Mario GP1 and the renamed ID in Hex Editor:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
    Thanks again
     
  6. guinness

    Member guinness GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh well, never mind. Maybe one day stfour will reconsider, but for now he's probably right that for 2 games it's just not worth the effort. Just have to keep swapping memory cards. Thanks again.
     
  7. mamule
    OP

    Member mamule GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    France
    Hey AbdallahTerro ;) Following our discussion... As stated Ayatus, I tried with another sd, I tried with her file (working for him)...

    Thanks guinness for your com but just real nand allowed ;)
     
  8. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,973
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    @[member='mamule']
    Is Gamecube DML working fine with you?
     
  9. mamule
    OP

    Member mamule GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    France
    Some version of dml do not work.
    For example with DMLr21, I get an error (please eject disc blabla). DML 1.5 freeze at "loading apploader....".
    But with DML r57 it works fine with Wiiflow...

    Thanks ;)
     
  10. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,973
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    only an SD issue can explain these errors.
    Try to format the sd under windows to 32k cluster size fat32 format.
     
  11. Keith_Loving

    Newcomer Keith_Loving Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    What is Mario Kart GP and Mario Kart GP 2?

    Are these arcade games, not designed for the wii console? Any videos of it on youtube I can watch? I might want these games too.

    thanks, KL
     
  12. guinness

    Member guinness GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Quadforce topic is here

    "quadforce allows you to run the Triforce arcade games Mario Kart GP and GP 2 on a Wii from a SD card".


     
    1 person likes this.
  13. mamule
    OP

    Member mamule GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    France
    It work with another SD (I tested 4 SD)

    So problem solved ;)
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page