Homebrew Mame 2003 Plus

IGA

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 27, 2020
Messages
28
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
128
Country
Russia
First go to SETTINGS and then INPUT and set the Maximum Inputs to 4.
Then, load the core you want (MAME and TMNT) and open the menu, go to Quick Menu -> Controls -> Hotkey Bins for Player 1 and set yout inputs. Do the same for the rest of the other Players.

- when i plug one of GC controller , controls on wiimote is dissapearing at this moment - if i start do it in Quick menu i lost control at all, if do it in game the first player becam bad configured gc controller.
So i totally can't set control with connected gc controller at this core

( when i disconnect GC controller, the control is returning at wiimote with classic controller...
Even more, i can't do anything in starting menu - choose core\ rom, enter in quick menu or all other just with only wiimote without classic game controller)
 
Last edited by IGA,
  • Like
Reactions: rogerioronin

lowbred

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 3, 2020
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
17
Country
Canada
Thank you Wiimpathy! These cores are great. I'm having an issue, when starting a game manually or via playlist, after unloading the game the Playlist tab is missing. When I load an official core the Playlist tab reappears. I tried the load dummy core on core shutdown option but no go. Is there a fix for this?
 

IGA

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 27, 2020
Messages
28
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
128
Country
Russia
Does retroarch\mame cores support third-party usb-gamepads, like in nintendont? ( which allow to play by usb gamepads in GC games)
 
Last edited by IGA,

Dcep1501

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2018
Messages
184
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
678
Country
United States
I'm a little confused with the files you've uploaded for MAME 2003. Do I need to use this through Retroarch? And can I use this by itself like any other stand-alone MAME on the Wii. Right now I have MAME .134u4 I think, (really old, I know). What is the source code file for? Customizing MAME 2003?

Edit: Solved BUT I have a follow-up question...

I thought I read somewhere that it is possible to get the GC Logitech wheel to work with racing games in MAME 2003 with Retroach, but i can't find that info anymore. Does anyone know how to do this?
 
Last edited by Dcep1501,

Ericsonanzois

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 5, 2017
Messages
82
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
184
Country
Brazil
Ok, friends. Im looking to play Columns II: The Voyage Through Time, but i dont know if Mame2003 plus run the core (Sega System C) and i dont know where i can find the core for Mame2003 (i already have the emulator in my sd card installed) or retroarch. Somebody could give a support about this?
 

Ericsonanzois

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 5, 2017
Messages
82
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
184
Country
Brazil
Update: i did download of core: mame2003_segac2_libretro.dol (I guess that is correct core for Columns II) for retroarch but dont worked. Retroarch ask me about MAME 2000 core. What im missing?
 

IGA

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 27, 2020
Messages
28
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
128
Country
Russia
Hello)
Could somebody recommend some forwarder channel for retroarch?
I use one (which on screenshots), but often after i change the cores (Mame_core_A, B,C,D,A2,B2,C2....) and exit emulator, then, after launch from wii menu i've got black screen and stuck. And cure it by reset only.

So, I'm forced to use the Wii explorer and choose already there core's I need
 

Attachments

  • w803dCrgKTA.jpg
    w803dCrgKTA.jpg
    329.3 KB · Views: 107
  • S_HPBDVovGw.jpg
    S_HPBDVovGw.jpg
    301.6 KB · Views: 110
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Ophelia_Later @ Ophelia_Later: good night