Looking for Songpro Gameboy Color/Gameboy Advance Software

TheRealWoChien32

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm relatively new to this, but perhaps someone on here can help me. Anything is much appreciated.

I recently won an Ebay auction for a Gameboy Color/Gameboy Advance cartridge known as a Songpro Multimedia Player. I have the device in my possession. It's essentially an MP3 player on your Gameboy Color (Sort of like the PlayYan for Gameboy Advance in Japan, but anyway), upon getting the device, I tested it and it works perfectly. However, in order to place music files onto the device, I am needing to install drivers for it. From what I could gather, there was a CD that came with these things and I can't find anything on it. There's like, maybe 3 articles about it that I could find, but none of them have drivers posted. (It mainly talks about the device and nothing more). There's a listing on Etsy that shows good prints of the user manual, but that's it. I even tried loading an SD card with some music files and putting it in the device to see if it would recognize anything and it doesn't. Even when I connect the device to my computer, Windows does recognize it under the Device Manager, but fails to do anything with it for lack of drivers. So to make a long story short, I'm looking for drivers for this thing, or just a dump of that CD. (I suspect that's what I am needing). Maybe I'm just looking in the wrong places for this, but I came here hoping someone may know something. Sorry for a long post, but I'd love to get this thing working. As much of a novelty as it may be.

hippy dave

BBMB
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom