Kirby Super Star and Mugen won't work M3 Lite

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by LufianGuy, Oct 7, 2008.

Oct 7, 2008
  1. LufianGuy
    OP

    Member LufianGuy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    United States
    I'm a huge Kirby fan and want to play this game bad.

    I use a M3 MiniSD Perfect (Lite) + Passcard 3 Combo with Game Manager v36a and Firmware 35e.

    I've tried multiple dumps and Kirby always freezes at the initializing save data screen.

    Settings don't seem to work:
    http://www.m3wiki.com/index.php/M3_NDS_roms/2651-2700

    I tried to Arm7 patch it using multiple patchers (DSLazy, Arm7 Patcher v1.0, and Arm7 Gui v1.02 or Linfox's one) with the arm7 bin file from Sim City (J). All of them then said it couldn't read the data.

    I have also read multiple topics on Mugen no Frontier (you guys even have english translations working!!!) and tried everything everyone said to get the game to work on M3 and it won't do so for me.

    Doesn't work for me:
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=88325

    WHY WON'T THEY WORK FOR ME WHEN I HAVE TRIED EVERYTHING I HAVE READ?

    Please someone help me.
     
  2. Dwight

    Member Dwight Gawb. Gawb Bluth.

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,033
    Location:
    Washington State
    Country:
    United States
    *minimod mode activated*
    This should be moved the the M3 discussion.
    *deactivated*

    Try upgrading to a slot 1 cart?
     
  3. LufianGuy
    OP

    Member LufianGuy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    United States
    Where is the m3 section?

    Found it, thanks!

    The games work in the latest version of no$gba 2.6a. The emulation would be 100% on the DS though.
     
  4. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Actually, the emulation would be 0% on the DS, because there aren't any DS emulators for the DS.
     
  5. LufianGuy
    OP

    Member LufianGuy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the correction.
     
  6. agentgamma

    Member agentgamma I dont know what to put here

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    876
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Summon Night Twin Age (US) has worked for me when ARM7 patching. [​IMG]
    Simcity (J) hasn't worked for me ever.

    I use a different flash card but try it anyway =D
     
  7. LufianGuy
    OP

    Member LufianGuy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    United States
    After trying another round of using 3 different patchers and using all of the arm7's I could get my hands on, I think I have given up.

    The games worked in the no$gba emulator when they were patched with the Summon Night Twin Age (U) arm7.bin, but they still couldn't initialize save data on the DS (used recommended settings and all the other options I could) and froze.

    I don't know what to try anymore. Sadly, I'm going to have to give up. If anyone finds a game way to make these games work, please post how you did it here.

    I gave up on Slot-2 Devices, my new Supercard One V3 + Kingston 8GB microSDHC is coming in the mail for $49.56.
     

Share This Page