Hacking just migrated from gateway to luma,can't get my saves back please help

SOLSTAR

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 29, 2015
Messages
76
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
183
Country
Italy
i have a 3dsxl,i used gateway for quite some time,but yesterday i decided to get rid of it and install luma.

after following the guide,i managed to install it and get back my previous emunand,with two issues unfortunately

1)the guide mentions to use homebrewlauncher,and install dsp pump.everytime i try to launch hblauncher,inget several colored flashes...and then black screen.the console just hangs there.the console itself runs fine though,tried the only two cia i have installed,plus two gb games,and they run ok.the more serious issue is:

2)since most of my ganes were in3ds format,i now need to get back all my saves from the gw cart.a user proposed me to get the arm9 bin file,renamed x_gateway,put it inside luma\payloads folder,turned on the console while holding x...and nothing happens.black screen

tried with different launcher.dat versions...nothing works,just black screen.there aren't any other waysbto get back my saves?
 

SOLSTAR

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 29, 2015
Messages
76
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
183
Country
Italy
i did that,now i don't know how to inject thoe back in the cia games

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

To get your saves back, use JKSM when in Gateway mode, have the game selected in the cartridge icon then go into JKSM and choose to backup a cartridge game. Then you can inject this into the cia version of the game.
i did that,now i don't know how to inject thoe back in the cia games
 

Quantumcat

Dead and alive
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2014
Messages
15,144
Trophies
0
Location
Canberra, Australia
Website
boot9strap.com
XP
11,119
Country
Australia
i did that,now i don't know how to inject thoe back in the cia games

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


i did that,now i don't know how to inject thoe back in the cia games
In the main JKSM menu, go to CIAs, then pick the game you want to restore to, then say import save and choose the one you want to restore.
There might also be an import all button
 

SOLSTAR

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 29, 2015
Messages
76
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
183
Country
Italy
hmm how do i access this jksm "main menu"?when i run it,i just have a black screen and then it goes back to main menu
 

ThunderbInazuma

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 31, 2015
Messages
507
Trophies
0
Location
Under Your Bed
XP
2,103
Country
Portugal
i have a 3dsxl,i used gateway for quite some time,but yesterday i decided to get rid of it and install luma.

after following the guide,i managed to install it and get back my previous emunand,with two issues unfortunately

1)the guide mentions to use homebrewlauncher,and install dsp pump.everytime i try to launch hblauncher,inget several colored flashes...and then black screen.the console just hangs there.the console itself runs fine though,tried the only two cia i have installed,plus two gb games,and they run ok.the more serious issue is:

2)since most of my ganes were in3ds format,i now need to get back all my saves from the gw cart.a user proposed me to get the arm9 bin file,renamed x_gateway,put it inside luma\payloads folder,turned on the console while holding x...and nothing happens.black screen

tried with different launcher.dat versions...nothing works,just black screen.there aren't any other waysbto get back my saves?
https://gbatemp.net/threads/tutoria...v-to-eshop-3ds-3dz-with-savedatafiler.380246/
 

SOLSTAR

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 29, 2015
Messages
76
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
183
Country
Italy
In the main JKSM menu, go to CIAs, then pick the game you want to restore to, then say import save and choose the one you want to restore.
There might also be an import all button
i reinstalled it and now it works.but for having a menu item there,it means that i have to start the game at least once and have a savegame,right?
 

Quantumcat

Dead and alive
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2014
Messages
15,144
Trophies
0
Location
Canberra, Australia
Website
boot9strap.com
XP
11,119
Country
Australia
hmm how do i access this jksm "main menu"?when i run it,i just have a black screen and then it goes back to main menu
Ask in the JKSM thread if you can't run it.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

i reinstalled it and now it works.but for having a menu item there,it means that i have to start the game at least once and have a savegame,right?
I think so, and also choose the option rebuild database so it fetches the most recent list of your installed games.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • realtimesave @ realtimesave:
    @SylverReZ that guy seriously spent over 2 grand on that hot wheels pc?
    +1
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    LTT is a noob
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Guy doesnt know wtf hes talking about half the time
  • realtimesave @ realtimesave:
    @SylverReZ that reminds me that my friend sells CRTs he gets cheap or free for hundreds of dollars. people are dumb
    +1
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    And is incredibly annoying.
  • realtimesave @ realtimesave:
    man I just washed my shoes and they look exactly the same as before I washed them :|
  • realtimesave @ realtimesave:
    luckily they didn't fall apart
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Some CRTs are very much worth the price
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    i used to go out to the recycling center every couple weeks and look at the crts and other electronics people would drop off. Usually screens were broken or severely scratched from being tossed around. Did find a good one here and there, but never anything like a 1080i widescreen crt.
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Or a good contition 40" Sony Trini that weighs 300 lbs. lol
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Literally 300 lbs. lolol
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I have a few of those boat anchors in my basement I tried giving away but no one wanted them, So anyone close to Columbus, Ohio area that wants them, (26", 2x 19") please come get, for free.
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Dont know anyone wants those smaller ones. Most are after larger sizes and the kinda top of the line models
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Motion handling and input lag on those things destroy plasmas, led, oled
  • realtimesave @ realtimesave:
    I had some really nice CRTs I should've kept
  • realtimesave @ realtimesave:
    now I have all lcd
  • realtimesave @ realtimesave:
    one in particular I regret getting rid of oh well :|
  • realtimesave @ realtimesave:
    the Sonys and stuff I don't care about
  • realtimesave @ realtimesave:
    and used LCD are hard to sell I can imagine.. not worth much
  • realtimesave @ realtimesave:
    @SylverReZ where do u lurk
  • a_username_that_isnt_cool @ a_username_that_isnt_cool:
    Is it piracy if it was released for free? Not in my opinion, but I also think it's not piracy if buying it isn't owning it, and it's not piracy if you can't buy it from the original creators anymore.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Free release can have loopholes where they still make money through ads
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: :sad: