Is there a way to auto open a bunch of sites at once?

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Nujui, Nov 14, 2011.

  1. Nujui
    OP

    Member Nujui I need something to do.

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3,933
    Location:
    Dreamland.
    Country:
    United States
    I go onto like 5-6 other sites and I usually check them daily. I was wondering if there was a way to just open all of the sites in one click.

    I'm using FireFox btw.
     
  2. Vulpes Abnocto

    Former Staff Vulpes Abnocto Drinks, Knows Things

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6,600
    Country:
    United States
    Oh with firefox that's easy. Make a new folder in your bookmarks, put them all there.
    Then when you want to check them all hit bookmarks, and middle-click the folder, or right click it and hit "open all in tabs".

    You can do the same with the bookmarks toolbar folder. Then all you'll have to do is right click the toolbar and hit "open all in tabs"
     
    2 people like this.
  3. Nujui
    OP

    Member Nujui I need something to do.

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3,933
    Location:
    Dreamland.
    Country:
    United States
    Didn't know it was that easy :P.

    Thank you.
     
  4. Vulpes Abnocto

    Former Staff Vulpes Abnocto Drinks, Knows Things

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6,600
    Country:
    United States
    No problem! Glad to help.
     
  5. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    You can also set your home ?page" to multiple tabs. Open the tabs you want, then in firefox's settings click the button to make whatever's current the home page, and it'll make all the tabs as home.
     
    2 people like this.
  6. Nujui
    OP

    Member Nujui I need something to do.

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3,933
    Location:
    Dreamland.
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, that's kinda what I was looking for, thanks :wink:
     
  7. wasim

    Member wasim ♫ Music addict ♫

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    907
    Location:
    Calicut
    Country:
    India
    How do i do it in Chrome ?
     
  8. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Heh, I'm glad that other people gave you useful advice before I saw this thread. I would have suggested installing the TabMix Plus extension and using its "session saver" feature to do what you want, simply because I've been using TMP for years. Quite unnecessary when good alternatives exist.
     
  9. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    This, I was searching for a similar thing like the OP a year ago, and I found it in one of the million add-ons of Firefox. It's called Session Manager, but I guess TabMix Plus is the same thing. Firefox FTW for these kind of things.
     
  10. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Right click the tabs you want to keep open and select 'Pin Tab'.
     
  11. Originality

    Member Originality Chibi-neko

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,151
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I use the first method, with the bookmarks toolbar. No need for session saving because FF does it automatically.
     
  12. person66

    Member person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,110
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Or you can go to chrome settings, and for the 'On startup' option, choose 'Open the following pages:' and enter the pages you want to load.
     

Share This Page