How Can I Play SSBB (ntsc) Backup?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by john310, Jan 15, 2009.

Jan 15, 2009
  1. john310
    OP

    Newcomer john310 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, I've been searching all over the net to find out how to play backed up version of NTSC, 7.95gb (approximately) Brawl (I've got every other Wii games that doesn't use the dual layer disc worked) , but I can't seem to find a very clear guide to play backup copy of brawl with soft mod.

    firmware: 3.2U
    Installed the "Cios Installer", and got Backup Laucher 0.3 gamma working.
    Backed up Brawl by dumping over wifi.
    Burned brawl to Verbatim + Dual layer disc, at 2.4x by using Imgburn.

    BTW, my error is that when I try to load from the Launcher, I get a DVD error with numbers, and when I try to launch the game from the disc channel through Backup Launcher, it says unable to load the disc.
     


  2. AllWiidUp

    Newcomer AllWiidUp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Canada
    AFAIK, cIOS doesn't support DL-DVD.
     
  3. john310
    OP

    Newcomer john310 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Is there anyway, ANYWAY to play Brawl without modchips????
     
  4. bugaveli

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    use the search button and read about how to make it a dvd5 version im playing ssbb right now
     
  5. john310
    OP

    Newcomer john310 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    However, I do not wish to play just the VS. modes. I would also like to play the SSE. [​IMG]
     
  6. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    SEARCH!!!
    It will lead you on how to make SSBB on dvd5, fully playable with SSE!
     
  7. john310
    OP

    Newcomer john310 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Or, is there anyways to play the whole backup?
     
  8. Diablo1123

    Member Diablo1123 Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,432
    Location:
    Underground
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, buy the game, works wonders.
     
  9. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    Indeed. If it's something you want that bad buy it. Trust me it's well worth the cash one has to shell out for it. [​IMG]
     
  10. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Buy and install a ModChip, do the DVD5 SSBB or the best one..............buy the legit copy, you can also install the cIOS for beta, but I don't think you want to reduce your Gamma compatibility, but how come 50 bucks isn't affordable for you, in México it is at 80 bucks, and still is worth the price...!!! [​IMG]
     
  11. john310
    OP

    Newcomer john310 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Well, since I have now decided that I am going to make DVD 5, I am not going to give up..! [​IMG]
    But my obstacle as of now is the Wiiscrubber program, and I got the necessary file, but I do not know how I can compress Brawl, because when I just click on Scrub, it just made another copy...
     
  12. SWORD21

    Member SWORD21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    Just download a torrent of the dvd5 version. That's what I did. And it also has the fully playable SSE. PLUS, if you have wiiscrubber and get the dvd5 ssbb, you can replace the .pcs files and get texture hacks! Also, get the backup gamma channel with the 002 fix. Use the search button if you have to.
     
  13. jqwest

    Newcomer jqwest Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    u can install softchip loader .r75 and point it at cios 248 aka cios 36 revision 6. that cios 36 rev6 plays dual layer discs it just wont play anything else very well at all
     
  14. Creadle

    Newcomer Creadle Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes, is works only with Cios R6, not with Cios R7.
    With Cios R7 =>Error (Green Font on a White Screen)

    Sorry for my English [​IMG]
     
  15. deadrabbit

    Newcomer deadrabbit Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    SSBB DL Pal version works fine on gamma 0.3g. I tested it when I soft modded a few friends wiis.
     
  16. Sukodin

    Newcomer Sukodin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    Do a google search for ssbb_dvd5_patch_2.1.rar

    It will turn your dvd9 into a working dvd5....
     
  17. Creadle

    Newcomer Creadle Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes but not with Cios R7. At least not for me.
    It works just with Cios R6
     
  18. john310
    OP

    Newcomer john310 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    By Cios R6, you mean cios36 rev 6? Also I have already installed rev 7, and it of course, will not boot the game. For me to install rev 6, do i need to uninstall rev 7, or can I just install it like I did with rev 7?
     
  19. john310
    OP

    Newcomer john310 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    ARRRGH. I am trying to install rev 6, with the required file ios36 wad but it says error at the end when it tries to install.
     
  20. Beatchu

    Member Beatchu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    347
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom

Share This Page