[Guide] Fully Softmod Any Wii (everything you need)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Deviyl, Jul 20, 2009.

  1. mrdavie

    mrdavie Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Apr 27, 2009
    Guys followed the guide and got as far as the "installing preloader and new cios" stage.

    When I load the cIOS38 rev14 it mounts the sd and then I get error! (ret = -1)

    Any ideas?
     
  2. longtom1

    longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Member
    2
    Jan 12, 2009
    Honey Oils inc.
    try network install instead of wad
     
  3. mrdavie

    mrdavie Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Apr 27, 2009

    Am working on a mac is that going to cause any problems at all?

    None whatso ever - worked a charm
     
  4. hondacity

    hondacity Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 18, 2009
    United States
     
  5. hondacity

    hondacity Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 18, 2009
    United States
    How can i do that can you help..i am also getting error ret = -1
     
  6. longtom1

    longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Member
    2
    Jan 12, 2009
    Honey Oils inc.
    looks like you don't have the ios38-64-v3610.wad on the root of your sd card you could try network install if you have wifi
     
  7. hondacity

    hondacity Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 18, 2009
    United States
    how can i do that..please tell me the steps. My wifi is working but you can put the light on the steps that will be great help
     
  8. longtom1

    longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Member
    2
    Jan 12, 2009
    Honey Oils inc.
    it asks you which IOS to use and then asks you if you want to do a wad or network just press right or left on the d-pad on your wiimote to change and A to install
     
  9. hondacity

    hondacity Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 18, 2009
    United States
    how can i uninstall the preloader
     
  10. longtom1

    longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Member
    2
    Jan 12, 2009
    Honey Oils inc.
    why would you want to uninstall preloader???
     
  11. hondacity

    hondacity Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 18, 2009
    United States
    thanks i have successfully installed the cios38rev14
     
  12. hondacity

    hondacity Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 18, 2009
    United States
    I am curious as I have not installed the bootmii of this guide.. I used this guide to install cios38rev14 and with that i have installed preloader now every time i start my wii I get this preloader screen and when i select system menu i get this message hacks.ini not found on your fat or nand. that's why i want to uninstall or how can i get this hacks.ini?
     
  13. longtom1

    longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Member
    2
    Jan 12, 2009
    Honey Oils inc.
  14. DigidragonZX

    DigidragonZX Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 2, 2009
    Netherlands
    you know when i softmodded my wii i didn't use bootmii, NAND, or preloader i think i just used luck!
    but it kame good anyway.

    XD and ime stil updating things like cIOS and IOS XD

    (sorry for my bad english.. go ahead and say that its wrong... ive got Dyslexia ... i just copied that from wiki XD...)
     
  15. nim.whit

    nim.whit Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 6, 2009
    United States
    Hey. i "accidentaly" updated to 4.2. i got the cboot2 file. but where do i get the trythis 1st or 2nd rar? all i need is the boot.dol file.
     
  16. ZonMachi

    ZonMachi GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Aug 29, 2008
    United States
    All those 3 things you listed are for backing up your Wii so in case you failed causing a brick it would be fixable. Go and install bootmii as boot2 nao if you can D: and back up your NAND (takes up 500mb?) - Common Sense is advised in case my advice fails
     
  17. razorback78

    razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    2
    Aug 3, 2009
    re-install the system menu.
     
  18. 6th_hokage

    6th_hokage Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 28, 2009
    Indonesia
    sorry if i'm post in wrong room, what is the latest cIOS available right now? mine is rev14
     
  19. longtom1

    longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Member
    2
    Jan 12, 2009
    Honey Oils inc.
    it's rev15 but it's buggy I'd stay on rev14
     
  20. tj_cool

    tj_cool Site dev

    Supervisor
    9
    Jan 7, 2009
    Belgium
    This planet
    Don't act too soon
    The korean guide is for Korean wiis with Korean region
    If it is region changed use the normal Trucha guide [​IMG]

    (note: do NOT follow the 4.2 one, ONLY the 4.1 and lower one !)
     
Quick Reply
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...