[Guide] Fully Softmod Any Wii (everything you need)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Deviyl, Jul 20, 2009.

  1. yahabibi

    yahabibi Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 12, 2009
    Greece
    hello everyone...i also have a wii but i upadate to version 4.2...which guide should i follow???
     
  2. nitrostemp

    nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    6
    Mar 15, 2009
    from the start
     
  3. razorback78

    razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    2
    Aug 3, 2009
    maybe you should start by reading the OP.
     
  4. yahabibi

    yahabibi Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 12, 2009
    Greece
    the op?any link so i can follow?
     
  5. DrHouse

    DrHouse Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    Dec 12, 2009
    Netherlands
    I'm new here.
    I have here a Black Wii with firmware 4.1E.
    Can i do this guide?????
     
  6. luizfelipe

    luizfelipe Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 13, 2009
    Brazil
    I did all the steps until the installation of the preloader.
    After I installed preloader 0.29 I`m getting the message "wii system menu corrupted".
    I can access the HBC, bootmii and the Preloader.

    My system menu was v 3.4u, I need help, don't know what to do!

    Should i use the nand backup???
     
  7. razorback78

    razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    2
    Aug 3, 2009
    modding the black wii is just similar to modding the white one so you could use any tut in the stickies for hacking 4.1E system menu.
     
  8. yahabibi

    yahabibi Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 12, 2009
    Greece
    ok i made it work ...i have burn an image file with imgburn at 2x and when i try to open it with neo gama but its show me an error message, error #001 any help?
     
  9. ExplosionOfWin

    ExplosionOfWin Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 13, 2009
    Having downgraded IOS15 using Trucha Bug Restorer MOD (I have 4.2E), I was about to launch it again to install a patched IOS36. I realized I had the wrong version of IOS36 (I needed 3351 and I had 3094). I went to get it using NUSD on my PC (Wii isn't connected to the Internet), and the Wii froze on the Homebrew Channel randomly. I want to know if it can be safely powered off and on again (I am a noob and worry too much) with a downgraded IOS15. I have a full backup of the NAND on my PC, and BootMii installed as well. Help required, fast!
     
  10. DrHouse

    DrHouse Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    Dec 12, 2009
    Netherlands
    Why i don't sie a patched IOS60 in this guide.
    Some guy's told me watch out when you don't use the patched IOS60 than your wii brick's.
     
  11. jesy

    jesy Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 7, 2009
    Netherlands
    hi i am new

    i have a black wii serial leh 500 4.1e
    when i use the tracha bug restorer i get the folowwing things

    downgrade ios 15 done
    when i want to patch ( second step ) i getthe message exception dsi ocurred ) and the wii hangs

    what to do
    thanks
     
  12. wallykings

    wallykings Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 6, 2009
    United States
    Great tutorial!!!!! Followed it EXACTLY....and now FULLY MODDED!
    Needless to say I have been playing games since this morning! One question for the board, Does anyone know if the Wii will recognize a Rocketfish 3.5 IDE enclosure?
     
  13. razorback78

    razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    2
    Aug 3, 2009
    i guess you are using 249 rev 15 right? try using 249 rev 14 http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=5958
     
  14. yahabibi

    yahabibi Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 12, 2009
    Greece
    ok all done ...fixed..one last i have downloaded the new super mario bros i have burn it i am starting it with neogamma but it shows a green screen and restarts...any help?
     
  15. antiaverage

    antiaverage GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    2
    Apr 1, 2008
    United States
    Ironically, r15 was released to allow NSMB to run.
     
  16. yahabibi

    yahabibi Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 12, 2009
    Greece
    shit.....and now???back from the begining?
     
  17. Cyclonius

    Cyclonius Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Jun 27, 2006
    United States
    I can't get the hack mii installer past the hbc installation. its saying that my wii system menu is 481 v30 usa and its only been tested on 354 v22 and below...Is this wii hackable?
     
  18. razorback78

    razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    2
    Aug 3, 2009
    use the latest hackmii installer.
     
  19. KilroyWH

    KilroyWH Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 16, 2009
    Belgium
    Hi everybody...

    I was wondering if anyone could help me out with the problem I have for the first step...
    My wii is softmodded already (3.4) and now I need to delete the IOS249 first...
    I have all the files as the description says but I cant find the file for step two... "Extract try this 1st.rar"
    And I also can't find the file: "boot.dol" from step 3... (But I think it's in the "try this 1st.rar"-file...)

    I also need to know.. My wii is Pal from euope... Do I need to make the files reagon free or not??? Or doesn't it matter???

    Can anyone help me?

    KilroyWH
     
  20. JUGG3R

    JUGG3R Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 18, 2009
    Brazil
    Hi, my Wii arrives in a few days and I decided to use your guide to softmod it. I'm not sure wich version will come, but propably it will be some new version. I read everything and came up a question, i got a little confused.

    The "4.2" part, if i got a virgin Wii 4.2 I should skip it directly to HBC+BootMii install or do i need to remove the stubbed IOS249 described on these steps?
    So the 4.2 part is mandatory for all instalations? I read a lot about this lately and I'm confused about it. If I skip the 4.2 will the other homebrews work? (Newer cIOS will use the patched 36 instead of 249?)

    The Rev 14 will be installed as cIOS 249 or cIOS36?
    I will use Hermes, to install it I just need to remove the stubbed 222/223 with WAD Manager then install it?
     
Quick Reply
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...