1. Goli

    Goli RPG
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,571
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    Not EVERYTHING needs to have an english file.
    Do you think they redo the music, portraits, tiles, textures, etc for the english version? *facepalm*
    I'm pretty sure the only thing remaining from E3 are the files that say "e3", such as the coming soon file and others.
     
  2. Shabutie78

    Shabutie78 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    United States
    open filenames.bin -located in the root folder of the dump- in wordpad.
    it's really exciting.
     
  3. Nah3DS

    Nah3DS Madre de Dios! Es El POLLO DIABLO!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,858
    Country:
    Argentina
    I made a list with all the files that have multiple languages.
    Here there is:
    \data\data\config
    -----------------
    bt_cv_0_a
    bt_cv_0_n
    bt_cv_1_a
    bt_cv_1_n
    bt_qs_0_a
    bt_qs_0_n
    bt_qs_1_a
    bt_qs_1_n
    bt_sp_0_a
    bt_sp_0_n
    bt_sp_1_a
    bt_sp_1_n
    bt_sp_2_a
    bt_sp_2_n
    up_logo


    \data\data\dic
    --------------
    guide_a
    guide_a_ur
    guide_ar
    new


    \data\data\dic\tag
    ------------------
    tag_jupiter
    tag_mars
    tag_mercury
    tag_venus


    \data\data\dic\texButton
    ------------------------
    djinn
    keyword


    data\data\event\et\digit
    ------------------------
    time


    \data\data\event\et\record
    --------------------------
    chr_bg
    new
    scn_bg


    \data\data\icon
    ---------------
    command_anmname_000
    command_anmname_001
    command_anmname_002
    command_anmname_003
    command_anmname_004
    command_anmname_005


    \data\data\kamisibai
    --------------------
    djinn_lesson_fire_font
    djinn_lesson_ng
    djinn_lesson_ok
    djinn_lesson_soil_font
    djinn_lesson_title
    djinn_lesson_water_font
    djinn_lesson_wind_font


    \data\data\logo
    ---------------
    titleLogoDown
    titleLogoUp


    \data\data\mapbook
    ------------------
    floorname
    up_logo


    data\data\menu
    --------------
    bt_kettei
    djinn_cmdplate
    status_plate16


    \data\data\nameentry
    --------------------
    button_a3i5
    cell_alpha_b
    cell_alpha_s
    save_button
    up_logo


    BTW... If you are using DSBuff, it doesnt matter what changes you made, you will always get a black screen. I repacked the rom without any changes and I got a black screen. The same with DSLazy
     
  4. SaitoKojima

    SaitoKojima GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada

    I can't confirm this. This game doesn't work for me and I'm using AKAIO 1.8.1 with AP mode enabled as well. I get a black screen upon boot.
     
  5. Black_Knight_666

    Black_Knight_666 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    Something to do with ur sd?
     
  6. SaitoKojima

    SaitoKojima GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada

    Considering I can get every single other ROM working just fine? I don't think that should be the case.
     
  7. GreatCrippler

    GreatCrippler Greatness Fallen
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,544
    Country:
    United States
    Does not work on my 4 gig sdhc, Works fine on my 2 gig sd... Gonna guess, SD card.
     
  8. SaitoKojima

    SaitoKojima GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada

    I use a 2GB mini-SD and it's not working for me. :/
     
  9. MasterWill

    MasterWill Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    All of the actual text is stored in "/data/msg", but if you take a look all the language files other than Japanese (.dat1-7) are only 10 bytes. While you can go and replace all the other images and stuff with the English ones there is no point, because all the actual English text is empty. To sum it up, there is no English text to convert to. Going to have to just wait.
     
  10. Nah3DS

    Nah3DS Madre de Dios! Es El POLLO DIABLO!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,858
    Country:
    Argentina
    I DID IT!!
    I made a patch replacing all these files:
    \data\data\config
    -----------------
    bt_cv_0_a
    bt_cv_0_n
    bt_cv_1_a
    bt_cv_1_n
    bt_qs_0_a
    bt_qs_0_n
    bt_qs_1_a
    bt_qs_1_n
    bt_sp_0_a
    bt_sp_0_n
    bt_sp_1_a
    bt_sp_1_n
    bt_sp_2_a
    bt_sp_2_n
    up_logo


    \data\data\dic
    --------------
    guide_a
    guide_a_ur
    guide_ar
    new


    \data\data\dic\tag
    ------------------
    tag_jupiter
    tag_mars
    tag_mercury
    tag_venus


    \data\data\dic\texButton
    ------------------------
    djinn
    keyword


    data\data\event\et\digit
    ------------------------
    time


    \data\data\event\et\record
    --------------------------
    chr_bg
    new
    scn_bg


    \data\data\icon
    ---------------
    command_anmname_000
    command_anmname_001
    command_anmname_002
    command_anmname_003
    command_anmname_004
    command_anmname_005


    \data\data\kamisibai
    --------------------
    djinn_lesson_fire_font
    djinn_lesson_ng
    djinn_lesson_ok
    djinn_lesson_soil_font
    djinn_lesson_title
    djinn_lesson_water_font
    djinn_lesson_wind_font


    \data\data\logo
    ---------------
    titleLogoDown
    titleLogoUp


    \data\data\mapbook
    ------------------
    floorname
    up_logo


    data\data\menu
    --------------
    bt_kettei
    djinn_cmdplate
    status_plate16


    \data\data\nameentry
    --------------------
    button_a3i5
    cell_alpha_b
    cell_alpha_s
    save_button
    up_logo

    And the result is:
    SOL DORADO: AMANECER OSCURO IN SPANISH!!!!!!

    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]






    LOL... not really. The only multilanguage files that the Rom contains are text sprites. So that is the only thing that I was abble to change. The rest.... is pure Japanese. But... when I put the English header the Japanese text goes blank, meaning that there is no Spanish or English text. Just like MasterWill have said above me.

    So this ends the "Golden Conversion Crusade Of The Sun". In other words... you will have to wait in order to understand wtf is going in weyard!!! lol
    If you want to try this "translation".... here is the patch (use xdeltaUI) (besides the name... the patch is real)

    Enjoy it, o mejor dicho: DISFRUTENLO! [​IMG]
     
  11. Nobunaga

    Nobunaga Empty
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,078
    Country:
    Greece
    is this only in Spanish or this is in English too?
    If no can u please make a ENG one?
    Thank you!
     
  12. Nah3DS

    Nah3DS Madre de Dios! Es El POLLO DIABLO!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,858
    Country:
    Argentina
    only in spanish... but like I said before... there is no text translated!
     
  13. 8BitWalugi

    8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,446
    Country:
    Australia
    So... all that people really need to do is a text translation? The graphics and etc. are already done?
     
  14. SixtySixHundred

    SixtySixHundred GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Or wait for about a month....
     
  15. 8BitWalugi

    8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,446
    Country:
    Australia
    Wait, it's out in a month!?

    I can wait. [​IMG]
     
  16. TFDELTA

    TFDELTA GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    Muchas gracias [​IMG]
    Thank u very much for that work
    --EDIT--
    Checksum: xd3_invalid_input and some issues while patching... any help about it?
    [​IMG]
     
  17. Nah3DS

    Nah3DS Madre de Dios! Es El POLLO DIABLO!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,858
    Country:
    Argentina
    It works for me. Try putting everything into the same folder. Or you could try this xDeltaUI link
    [​IMG]
     
  18. TFDELTA

    TFDELTA GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    I Had downloaded the rom and your *.xdelta patch again but it continues warning of an error:
    [​IMG]
    all in same directory
     
  19. Nah3DS

    Nah3DS Madre de Dios! Es El POLLO DIABLO!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,858
    Country:
    Argentina
    Maybe you have another dump. I’m running on Windows XP 32bit (if that matters).
     
  20. TFDELTA

    TFDELTA GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    Mmm... I have downloaded the rom from 3 different sites but with no success, the file size is exactly 256 MB (268.435.456 bytes).
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Conversion, English, Golden