Geo Wars on DSTT problem

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by bxjoe, Jan 6, 2008.

Jan 6, 2008

Geo Wars on DSTT problem by bxjoe at 5:48 AM (1,583 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. bxjoe
    OP

    Newcomer bxjoe Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone have this homebrew game on their card because I can't get it to work. I have the latest kernel 1.07 so I don't think that's the issue. I placed the game on the root of my sd card and whenever i try to run it i get 2 white screens and thats it. i have tried with DMA on and off and same thing?! any ideas, please help.
     
  2. yourtvlies

    Newcomer yourtvlies Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Hey all - this is my first post here and I'm hoping someone's got the the bottom of this.

    Like bxjoe, I'm running into the two white screens issue when I try to load various homebrew... All my retail backup ROMs work fine, but one of the major reasons I bought the TTDS was to play with homebrew. So far I've tried formatting (several times, both fat16 and 32), upgrade/downgrading the TTDS menu files, downloading homebrew .nds files from different locations, etc.

    I'm a complete noob, but my best guess is that there's a problem with the DLDI autopatching - has anyone got to the bottom of this issue?


    Thanks
     
  3. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Geo wars doesnt work on the ttds, either the game or the ttds needs an update.
     
  4. yourtvlies

    Newcomer yourtvlies Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Hm. I take it the problem is the same for the other homebrew I'm having problems with?
     
  5. Mrbob2

    Newcomer Mrbob2 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you go to the official ttds site you will find the latest version is 1.10!
     
  6. yourtvlies

    Newcomer yourtvlies Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Unfortunately, 1.10 doesn't fix the problem, however, I did post on the NeoFlash forums in hopes to get some attention to the issue.


    I know you get what you pay for in terms of quality of a product, but I've still got my finger crossed.
    For the time being I am digging the homebrew that does work on the card.
     
  7. apocalypticvisio

    Member apocalypticvisio GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    United States
    As a question, what homebrews have you gotten to work on this card? Other than this of course.
     
  8. yourtvlies

    Newcomer yourtvlies Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    What works:
    nesDS
    Treasures of Gaia
    Wordup
    PuzzleManiak
    MoonShell
    DSO

    What I haven't been able to work:
    GeoWars (dual white screen freeze)
    Meteora (dual white screen freeze)
    ConstellationsDS (freezes while loading)
    NewZeldaDS (dual black screen freeze)

    Other examples would fit into either category, but those are the ones I've tried.
     
  9. bxjoe
    OP

    Newcomer bxjoe Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    WOW over 3 months and someone finally responded to this topic, thanks for the resurrection [​IMG] . I had forgotten about this and just tried other homebrew. At least I know I wasn't the only one. Thanks for the list of confirmed non working homebrew
     

Share This Page