GBARunner2

By Gericom, Dec 4, 2016 634,445 3,202 103

  1. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,359
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Things have changed in TWLoader IIRC, it might work with an old version.
     
  2. Billy Acuña

    Billy Acuña GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,105
    Country:
    Mexico
    You mean that it needs bootstrap dldi, correct?
     
  3. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    3,381
    Country:
    Austria
    I tried the build with several Versions of TWLoader including the latest. Super Mario World is the only Game that boots up. It freezes shortly there after.
    I put the build up again. Maybe you Guys wanna check it out yourself. Thanks again for the help Gericom!
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Dodain47, Jun 11, 2017
  4. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,359
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Maybe you should verify that this works with a regular flashcard. TWLoader might be unstable
     
  5. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    3,381
    Country:
    Austria
    I tried again with an Flashcard on my DS/2DS/N3DS. I get the same results as with TWLoader.
     
  6. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,359
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hmm, I'll have another look at it later.
     
    Dodain47 likes this.
  7. Opticum

    Opticum Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Poland
    Project looks amazing! :)
    Sorry for a noobish question, but I really can't figure it out - where can I find GBA Bios? And the zip file of git repo is GBARunner2-master.zip, isn't it?
    Thanks in advance for the answer. :(
     
  8. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,359
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanks!
    - You can just google it.
    - Yes?
     
  9. ambient

    ambient Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Antarctica
    @Dodain47 There is no .nds file in your last upload. What should I do with those folders and files?
     
  10. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    3,381
    Country:
    Austria
    I reuploaded the File again. That was the build you download from the github page to create a file with devkitpro. Sorry for the mix up.
     
  11. Opticum

    Opticum Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Poland
    So GBA Bios is a .gba file?
     
  12. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,359
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No. It's bios.bin or something. How hard can it be to find it.
     
  13. ergansxn

    ergansxn Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Hi, is it possible to save the game in Pokemon ruby in any way?
     
  14. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    3,381
    Country:
    Austria
    Saving is yet to be implemented. You can load sav files though. The rom and the sav file need to have the same name. For example: Pokemon ruby.gba Pokemon ruby.sav.
     
    ergansxn likes this.
  15. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    3,381
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello @Gericom. Any News on the dldi back to arm7 branch?:)
     
  16. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,359
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I've not had the time yet to look into it. Also, that branch is not used anymore (I should remove it probably)
     
  17. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    3,381
    Country:
    Austria
    Yea, I guess real life stuff and working on the Haxxstation took a good chunk of your time. Still rooting for you to continue your work on gbarunner the arm9 part. Do you think it´s possibility, to convert the master branch gbarunner.nds to cia and install it as an dsi app like gameyob did?
     
  18. mariogamer

    mariogamer GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Canada
    It was merged in master branch and, like @Gericom say'd, not more used.

    Also here is latest commit (17694d4) (non-arm7-dldi/arm7-dldi).
     

    Attached Files:

  19. mariogamer

    mariogamer GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Canada
    Also @Gericom I made some edit to the wiki page, could you check if everything is correct?
     
  20. Neo_

    Neo_ Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    It doesn´t work with my r4i-gold.eu . I get a red screen
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - GBARunner2,