GBARunner2

By Gericom, Dec 4, 2016 360,525 2,443 87

  1. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,262
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Things have changed in TWLoader IIRC, it might work with an old version.
     
  2. Billy Acuña

    Billy Acuña GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2,970
    Country:
    Mexico
    You mean that it needs bootstrap dldi, correct?
     
  3. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,997
    Country:
    Austria
    I tried the build with several Versions of TWLoader including the latest. Super Mario World is the only Game that boots up. It freezes shortly there after.
    I put the build up again. Maybe you Guys wanna check it out yourself. Thanks again for the help Gericom!
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jun 11, 2017
  4. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,262
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Maybe you should verify that this works with a regular flashcard. TWLoader might be unstable
     
  5. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,997
    Country:
    Austria
    I tried again with an Flashcard on my DS/2DS/N3DS. I get the same results as with TWLoader.
     
  6. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,262
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hmm, I'll have another look at it later.
     
    Dodain47 likes this.
  7. Opticum

    Opticum Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Poland
    Project looks amazing! :)
    Sorry for a noobish question, but I really can't figure it out - where can I find GBA Bios? And the zip file of git repo is GBARunner2-master.zip, isn't it?
    Thanks in advance for the answer. :(
     
  8. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,262
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanks!
    - You can just google it.
    - Yes?
     
  9. ambient

    ambient Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Antarctica
    @Dodain47 There is no .nds file in your last upload. What should I do with those folders and files?
     
  10. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,997
    Country:
    Austria
    I reuploaded the File again. That was the build you download from the github page to create a file with devkitpro. Sorry for the mix up.
     
  11. Opticum

    Opticum Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Poland
    So GBA Bios is a .gba file?
     
  12. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,262
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No. It's bios.bin or something. How hard can it be to find it.
     
  13. ergansxn

    ergansxn Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Hi, is it possible to save the game in Pokemon ruby in any way?
     
  14. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,997
    Country:
    Austria
    Saving is yet to be implemented. You can load sav files though. The rom and the sav file need to have the same name. For example: Pokemon ruby.gba Pokemon ruby.sav.
     
    ergansxn likes this.
  15. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,997
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello @Gericom. Any News on the dldi back to arm7 branch?:)
     
  16. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,262
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I've not had the time yet to look into it. Also, that branch is not used anymore (I should remove it probably)
     
  17. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,997
    Country:
    Austria
    Yea, I guess real life stuff and working on the Haxxstation took a good chunk of your time. Still rooting for you to continue your work on gbarunner the arm9 part. Do you think it´s possibility, to convert the master branch gbarunner.nds to cia and install it as an dsi app like gameyob did?
     
  18. mariogamer

    mariogamer GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Canada
    It was merged in master branch and, like @Gericom say'd, not more used.

    Also here is latest commit (17694d4) (non-arm7-dldi/arm7-dldi).
     

    Attached Files:

  19. mariogamer

    mariogamer GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Canada
    Also @Gericom I made some edit to the wiki page, could you check if everything is correct?
     
  20. Neo_

    Neo_ Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    It doesn´t work with my r4i-gold.eu . I get a red screen
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - GBARunner2,