Hacking Games on r4 showing up as corrupted file?

Ventrix

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2008
Messages
256
Trophies
0
XP
94
Country
United States
I am new to r4, i installed wood and everything, it's up and running. I put my ds roms on it and they are showing up as corupted nds files. Any way to solve this would be appreciated. I already formated and reinstalled the latest wood so i know it's not that.

Their is a question mark over the rom file. I know the rom itself works i have tried it on my other flashcart.

I went into the help menu and at the bottom it says:
wood akmenu 1.14.2 HW: 00

Should the HW have a number?

I am so confused. Would a fave r4 even let me load the wood firmware?

So i got the new prof layton, and after i enter my name it freezes, clean rom. I know it's not suppose to freeze cause of the updated compatibitlity. Please someone help me.
 

Ventrix

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2008
Messages
256
Trophies
0
XP
94
Country
United States
so i loaded r4 origianl 1.18 firmware and none of the roms show up as corrupted. So they are showing up corrupted online in wood. Please someone shed some light on this.

EDIT*** i got super scribblenauts to run on wood, so i know my card is real, but the other games still show up as corrupted.

EDIT2*** so i got pokemon black showing up finally on my card, when i go to start it the top screen goes black and bottom screen stays white. Nothing happens after that.
 

Bluelaserman

I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
677
Trophies
0
Age
110
Location
The Land down under.
XP
138
Country
Download WoodR4 1.14
Format the MicroSD card
Put all the files from the download on the ROOT of the card
Make a games folder and put 1 game in that normally doesn't work.
Try it out. If it fails, perhaps you have a clone R4.
If it works, try 1.14.2 but PASTING the new one over the old one.
 

Ventrix

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2008
Messages
256
Trophies
0
XP
94
Country
United States
Bluelaserman said:
Download WoodR4 1.14
Format the MicroSD card
Put all the files from the download on the ROOT of the card
Make a games folder and put 1 game in that normally doesn't work.
Try it out. If it fails, perhaps you have a clone R4.
If it works, try 1.14.2 but PASTING the new one over the old one.

I tried this and this works about 50% of the time after i format.
 

twiztidsinz

Taiju Yamada Fan
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2008
Messages
4,979
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
219
Country
United States
Ventrix said:
I went into the help menu and at the bottom it says:
wood akmenu 1.14.2 HW: 00

Should the HW have a number?
No.
Wood is intended for Acekard R.P.G. and when used on an R.P.G. it will show a proper HWID.
WoodR4 is a port of Wood R.P.G. to work on the R4 so the R4 will not have a HWID.
 

scoop2109

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 9, 2013
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
52
XP
31
Country
United States
i am having the same problem on several micro sd cards,, did i purchase some bad cards? the same files work on my other sd cards
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3N1 @ K3N1: The dog isn't responsible enough to be on medicinal +1