G6 DS Real 1 gb

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by teammate, Feb 4, 2008.

Feb 4, 2008

G6 DS Real 1 gb by teammate at 2:39 PM (1,032 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. teammate
    OP

    Newcomer teammate Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    I am a bit rookie with my G6 DS Real. I want to play gba games (I have already gba roms) but I dont know how to use Ez Flash 3 in 1 with my G6 Real. So What I need to play and save my gba games with my Real. Do I have to download something from the internet?
     
  2. imz

    Member imz GBAtemp's vigilante

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    Gotham city
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    To load the GBA games you will need the 3in1 ExpPack Tool by Rudolph, go to the wiki section and find it on the 3 in 1 Expansion Pack for EZ-Flash V wikipage. To run the roms put them in a folder named 'GBA' on your G6 and put the tool in your root folder, run the tool on your DS and select the rom you want to play. In order to save the games you will need to SRAM patch your GBA roms using GBATA which can also be found on the same wiki page. To patch the roms you need to open up GBATA, load up the ROM (click the [...] button), click on the SRAM Patch tab, and click the Patch button. If the button is grayed out, then the ROM does not need to be patched. Hope this helps [​IMG]
     
  3. teammate
    OP

    Newcomer teammate Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    It REALLY helped [​IMG] thanks a lot!!
     
  4. teammate
    OP

    Newcomer teammate Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    I have a still one question. Can i put many games at the same time on my G6 DS or do i have to put only one?
     
  5. imz

    Member imz GBAtemp's vigilante

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    Gotham city
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can put many
     
  6. teammate
    OP

    Newcomer teammate Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    Great because i read from somewhere that only one game can be on the cart. [​IMG]
     
  7. noONE

    Member noONE ~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    Linköping/Norrköping, Sweden.
    Country:
    Sweden
    Yes, you can only have 1 game at a time in the NOR memory of the 3in1
    or flash 1 game at a time into the PSRAM in the 3in1.
     
  8. noONE

    Member noONE ~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    Linköping/Norrköping, Sweden.
    Country:
    Sweden
    sorry.. crappy mouse -.- delete this.
     
  9. teammate
    OP

    Newcomer teammate Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page