Hacking Flash2advance card without linker

tan-tan

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2011
Messages
130
Trophies
0
XP
799
Country
Canada
I just bought an old Flash2Advance 256mbit card. It didn't come with any linker, but i do have a DS flashcard. Any software that'll let me flash a ROM to a slot2 card?
 

doomsdayzzz

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 8, 2016
Messages
55
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
129
Country
United States
i have two of these cards but it seems like finding the parts is more trouble than its worth. there is a software called fas1 that ive been reading up on but youll need a DS and theres conflicting results on this application working with f2a carts.
 

doomsdayzzz

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 8, 2016
Messages
55
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
129
Country
United States
just a question, is there any generic usb to gab cable out there that will allow me to flash this f2a cart? I have the serial cable but i dont have a serial port computer anymore... looking for another way to flash this cart besides the nds method with fas1

Edit:

Im on the verge of giving up and going to just buy a new 3ds with a supercard dstwo..

;[
 
Last edited by doomsdayzzz,

Localhorst86

Robert'); DROP TABLE members;--
Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2014
Messages
2,603
Trophies
1
Location
Nintendo works for my dad
XP
3,949
Country
Germany
even getting the USB version of the F2A linker to work on a modern PC with an OS more recent than XP is a pita. I always have to run a Virtual machine in virtualbox to do that. but in the end, i no longer care. i just use my trusty ezflash IV, my Supercard miniSD and my Revo K101+ with the k-card. My f2A and the linker are sitting in the closet collecting dust.

btw, the FAS1 software for the DS does not work with F2advance cards.
 

junn

.
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
387
Trophies
0
Location
.
Website
flic.kr
XP
206
Country
United States
weird, i got FAS1 v1.5 to flash my F2A(256M) cart. it recognized as Turbo FA.
00012.png


and like HDIDT said, Acekard 2i(AKAIO) also works.
00011.png
 

Localhorst86

Robert'); DROP TABLE members;--
Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2014
Messages
2,603
Trophies
1
Location
Nintendo works for my dad
XP
3,949
Country
Germany
weird, i got FAS1 v1.5 to flash my F2A(256M) cart. it recognized as Turbo FA.
View attachment 66964

and like HDIDT said, Acekard 2i(AKAIO) also works.
View attachment 66965
That is weird. I am going to ry this tonight with my F2A (128M) again.

EDIT: can you upload the FAS ROM you are running somewhere? I do know that I tried in the past and it wouldn't work. MAybe you have a special version that was compiled with F2A compatibility?

Gesendet von meinem UMI_SUPER mit Tapatalk
 
Last edited by Localhorst86,

Localhorst86

Robert'); DROP TABLE members;--
Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2014
Messages
2,603
Trophies
1
Location
Nintendo works for my dad
XP
3,949
Country
Germany
Just an update, I was surprised to see that 1.5f of FAS1 actually recognizes my F2A as a Turbo FA and actually flashes it. That is nice to know as fiddling with virtual machines on my PC is a hit and miss with the USB linker.

Gesendet von meinem UMI_SUPER mit Tapatalk
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras: I know those moments