1. Fireminer

    Fireminer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Vietnam
    I flashed my R4 and bricked it, probably because of using the wrong backup. So I am trying to run NDS games from my SD card with no luck at all. I even went back to the old TWLoader and it still didn't work.

    What the hell is happening to my 3DS that makes it unable to play NDS games?
     
  2. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,334
    Country:
    United States
    Please run the game in DS mode.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    If TWiLight Menu++ itself still works, but the games don't, then the ROMs are probably corrupted.
    If the app doesn't work either, follow the TWL guide from the FAQs.
     
    Last edited by Robz8, Feb 16, 2020
  3. lps

    lps man with no face
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    I’m trying to run game in DS mode. In DSi mode shell tells me switch to DS mode.
     
  4. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,334
    Country:
    United States
    Please turn on logging, launch the game, and upload "NDSBTSRP.LOG" from the SD root.
     
  5. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    7,547
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    I think it did not work because it is an NDSi Enhanced Game/TWL Gamecart.:(
    https://github.com/DS-Homebrew/TWiLightMenu/issues/435
     
  6. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,334
    Country:
    United States
    alexander1970 likes this.
  7. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    7,547
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you.:)
    The Log says:

    Cannot use DSi mode on DSi SD

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    In DS Mode:

    findModuleParamsOffset:
    Module params offset found: 02004FCC
    sdk_version: 05017537
    This rom is not compressed

    Switched to NTR mode BIOS
    patchCardNds

    [SDK 5]

    findSwi12Offset:
    swi 0x12 call found: 0200448E

    findCardReadEndOffsetThumb5Type0:
    ARM9 Card read end SDK 5 thumb (type 0) not found
    ARM9 Card read end SDK 5 thumb alt 1 (type 0) not found

    findCardReadEndOffsetThumb5Type1:
    ARM9 Card read end SDK 5 thumb alt 2 (type 1) not found

    findCardReadEndOffsetThumb:
    ARM9 Card read end thumb not found

    findCardReadEndOffsetType0:
    ARM9 Card read end (type 0) not found

    findCardReadEndOffsetType1:
    ARM9 Card read end alt (type 1) found: 020CFF58

    findCardReadStartOffsetThumb5Type0:
    ARM9 Card read start SDK 5 thumb (type 0) not found

    findCardReadStartOffsetThumb:
    ARM9 Card read start thumb not found
    ARM9 Card read start thumb alt not found

    findCardReadStartOffset5:
    ARM9 Card read start SDK 5 not found

    findCardReadStartOffsetType1:
    ARM9 Card read start alt (type 1) not found

    ERR_LOAD_OTHR

    ERR_LOAD_OTHR
     
    banjo2 and Robz8 like this.
  8. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,334
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you!
    This will help with adding support for this game.
     
    alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  9. k7ra

    k7ra GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    490
    Country:
    Robz8, is it possible to use blue card with twilight without bootstrap?
    When I disable it, it's give me error. "Start failed. Error 1"
    And second question is it possible to change save location to where nds roms placed, if yes - how? :) (Want to use same saves)

    Used file _DSMENU.DAT from here
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/twilight-menu-flashcard-or-sd-difference.525218/#post-8414922
    And _nds folder and what inside for flashcards folder from you. All work, only switch to kernel boot not
     
    Last edited by k7ra, Feb 16, 2020
  10. Zense

    Zense GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,274
    Country:
    Italy
    Dude, change the text color from blue to something else that is more leggible on a blue background.
     
  11. k7ra

    k7ra GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    490
    Country:
    ? Oh, that because of his nickname maybe.
    You use same color by the way
     
    Last edited by k7ra, Feb 16, 2020
  12. Fireminer

    Fireminer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Thank you! I have to run TWFix and then reupdate the system again. So the problem was not with my R4, but with my 3DS. It is such a shame that I bricked it.
     
  13. DerJP

    DerJP Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Germany
    I‘m playing Pokémon HeartGold (US version) on my EU N3DSXL and I just found out about the custom DNS servers which you can connect to to receive event items.

    When I try connecting to my wifi though it gives me the error code 51300. I changed the security of my router to open, so no passcode is required. When backing out of the wifi menu my game also freezes with a white screen and I have to restart Twilight Menu.

    Green Joy-Con D-Pad Shells for Nintendo Switch


    Do you maybe have a fix for this? Thanks a lot!
     
    Last edited by DerJP, Feb 17, 2020
  14. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,334
    Country:
    United States
    This is due to soft-reset not working.
    Currently, there is no fix.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  15. lps

    lps man with no face
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Code:
    findModuleParamsOffset:
    Module params offset found: 02004FCC
    sdk_version: 05017537
    This rom is not compressed
    Secure area already decrypted
    patchCardNds
    
    [SDK 5]
    
    findSwi12Offset:
    swi 0x12 call found: 0200448E
    
    findCardReadEndOffsetThumb5Type0:
    ARM9 Card read end SDK 5 thumb (type 0) not found
    ARM9 Card read end SDK 5 thumb alt 1 (type 0) not found
    
    findCardReadEndOffsetThumb5Type1:
    ARM9 Card read end SDK 5 thumb alt 2 (type 1) not found
    
    findCardReadEndOffsetThumb:
    ARM9 Card read end thumb not found
    
    findCardReadEndOffsetType0:
    ARM9 Card read end (type 0) not found
    
    findCardReadEndOffsetType1:
    ARM9 Card read end alt (type 1) found: 020CFF58
    
    findCardReadStartOffsetThumb5Type0:
    ARM9 Card read start SDK 5 thumb (type 0) not found
    
    findCardReadStartOffsetThumb:
    ARM9 Card read start thumb not found
    ARM9 Card read start thumb alt not found
    
    findCardReadStartOffset5:
    ARM9 Card read start SDK 5 not found
    
    findCardReadStartOffsetType1:
    ARM9 Card read start alt (type 1) not found
    
    ERR_LOAD_OTHR
    
    ERR_LOAD_OTHR
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  16. XularusXIII

    XularusXIII GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    United States
    Do we know what prevents DSi enhanced games from running in DSi mode? Will we ever be able to run DSi enhanced games in DSi mode?
     
  17. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    7,547
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    In generell they are working.
    @Robz8 had to make some "magic" Things to get each single Game to work.
    That is why it is important to Test and help him with our Feedback.:)

    Thank you.:)
     
  18. k7ra

    k7ra GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    490
    Country:
    No one knows solution?
     
  19. YotiReal

    YotiReal Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Russia
    Doesn't work any more for me on latest menu version by unknown reason. Have a "No photo" placeholder instead of my picture.
     
  20. Vulpes-Vulpeos

    Vulpes-Vulpeos GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2018
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Image format changed. Now it should be in .png format.
     
    Robz8 and YotiReal like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement, TWiLight, [DS(i)