Does Slot-2 cards works with GBA ?

Discussion in 'GBA - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Shuny, Feb 2, 2009.

Feb 2, 2009
  1. Shuny
    OP

    Member Shuny I'm in yr forum, reading yr postz

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,019
    Location:
    Somewhere in the world
    Country:
    France
    Hello,

    The question may seem stupid, but does the Slot-2 linkers like the EZ-Flash V 3in1 for DS works with a Game Boy Advance (SP) ?

    I know that a slot-1 linker is needed to use these cards on a DS so I'd like to know if they can directly work with a Game Boy Advance console

    Thank you,

    Shuny
     
  2. 777up

    Newcomer 777up Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I know the 3-in-1 works with a GBA if it's the bigger size and
    you flash the rom to NOR. Also, make sure the rom doesn't
    need any patching before you load it, I killed my 3-in-1 with
    Mother 3 because I didn't sram patch it.
     
  3. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    The Phat-sized 3in1 will indeed work on a regular GBA, but you will need a DS in order to change the game that's stored on it.
     
  4. xxCKYxx

    Newcomer xxCKYxx Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    Super Card SD Is Working [​IMG]

    :EDIT: im better reading before typing [​IMG]
     
  5. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    yes but only the ones that are NOT RUMBLE cards rumble cards do not have the extra ram to run gba games!
     
  6. Giga_Gaia

    Member Giga_Gaia Shinigami

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1,281
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    M3 SD (slot 2) works
     

Share This Page