Cyclo DS Problem

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by enigmaindex, Dec 21, 2007.

Dec 21, 2007

Cyclo DS Problem by enigmaindex at 2:03 AM (1,499 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. enigmaindex
    OP

    Member enigmaindex the Scarecrow

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    663
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Well i got my Cyclo a while back and it was a DoA, i sent it back and got a new one, it has worked perfectly for about a week, but now lately whenever i turn on my DS and i go to the menu it always says "There is no DS card inserted" and i cant boot Slot-1 because its greyed out. But if i keep on taking it out and re-inserting my Cyclo DS after about 4-5 times is finally works and i am able play it.

    As you could imagine this is very annoying as i am a regular gamer and and turn my DS on about 3-4 times a day.

    Do i have a defective Cyclo DS, should i send it back or does this happen to anyone else, is there a permanent fix?

    I have put paper between to the Slot and the Cyclo and still haven't prevailed and i have tried in another 2 DS's still get the same result. I am using the latest firmware and i have a Onyx Black DS Lite that is around about 7-8 months old in good condition and my Cyclo has a green sticker so it is a 3rd batch.

    Thanks for your help. Sorry if there is already a topic like this, the search button is not working for me [​IMG]
     
  2. coolbho3000

    Member coolbho3000 GBATemp Kikkoman Naturally Brewed SoySauce Fanatic

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,095
    Location:
    Kikkoman Factory
    Country:
    Seems like the contacts are not touching. Try the old fashioned trick of blowing on them and also into the slot.
     
  3. OzModChips

    Member OzModChips GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    570
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi [​IMG]
    Would you like an m3real?
     
  4. enigmaindex
    OP

    Member enigmaindex the Scarecrow

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    663
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I would like to keep my Cyclo as i love the software, but if it gets any worse am i able to just send you back the Cyclo and you send me an M3 Real? How long does this offer last?

    Of if your offering the M3 Real for free i will take it [​IMG] .

    I guess i have another question then. How good is the M3 Real in respect to the Cyclo DS. Like what are the Pro's and Con's of it.
     
  5. DespizingU

    Member DespizingU GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    705
    Country:
    United States
    Well, you can always try taking the cart apart, and putting a piece of paper in it. There's a video on how to do it a few threads down. That looks like it's a pretty solution.

    But you shouldn't have to be doing things like that just to get your cart to work properly. I would send it back and get a new one. Or just get a refund and get another cart.
     
  6. OzModChips

    Member OzModChips GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    570
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    offer is as long as the warranty on the cyclo is, so 3 months
    M3 real is pretty cool, i haven't played around with it enough to give you a good opinion.

    No free carts [​IMG]

    This is you and your cyclo --> [​IMG]
     
  7. johnny9562001

    Newcomer johnny9562001 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    does this mean your trying to sell your m3 real, if thats the case than im interested in purchasing one for a resonable low price, since they are 35 for english with free shipping, its a m3real for me or a ttds, they are only 25, so cheap.
     
  8. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    why do people keep buying this garbage ???

    /dumb voice "it has preeeeeteee menu..woot woot"


    I can't work out whats so damn special, all the major carts have @100% compatability, so why is this garbage so revered ?
     
  9. Sinkhead

    Former Staff Sinkhead yay p1ngpong.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,692
    Location:
    Across the pond
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So what cart do you use then?
     
  10. enigmaindex
    OP

    Member enigmaindex the Scarecrow

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    663
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Have you ever used one? No didn't think so. [​IMG] Go take your gay fanboyness somewhere else


    On-topic: I have fixed this problem, no need to post here anymore, admins do your shit and close this topic or whatever.
     
  11. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i guess he has orgasms when he uses his r4ds.
     
  12. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    R4 is lame
     
  13. Panic101

    Member Panic101 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    I would like to know how you fixed it? Just for future reference if you don't mind.
     
  14. enigmaindex
    OP

    Member enigmaindex the Scarecrow

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    663
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    @Panic101

    First i took apart my Cyclo, pushed the chip down that was sticking through the sticker and put a piece of paper between the chip and the shell, closed it up, wacked it into my DS and it worked, i left it in there for a bout a day, opened it back up, took the paper out closed it up and shoved it back in there and it has worked solidly for the past few days.

    I guess the contacts were not touching properly or something for me.
     

Share This Page