Hacking Custom MIOS rev02 and MenuPatcher v1.1 released!

kitt050383

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 11, 2008
Messages
648
Trophies
0
Age
39
Location
New Jersey
Website
Visit site
XP
115
Country
United States
2009/02/11 - Custom MIOS rev02 and MenuPatcher v1.1 released! Many fixes and compatibility increased.

source: http://wii.waninkoko.info/

Download: http://wii.waninkoko.info/downloads/cMIOS_rev2-Installer.zip

Google Translation:
+------------------------------------------+
| [+] Custom MIOS Installer (rev 02) |
| Developed by Waninkoko / WiiGator |
+------------------------------------------+
| Wwww.teknoconsolas.info |
+------------------------------------------+


[DISCLAIMER]:

- This application comes with no warranties, express or implied.
NO ME HAGO RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGE IN YOUR CONSOLE WII BECAUSE
USE NOT APPROPRIATE FOR THE SOFTWARE.


[DESCRIPTION]:

- This is a Custom MIOS, a MIOS modified to year adding some new features
not available in the MIOS official.


[Requirements]:

- The file WAD "RVL-mios-v8.wad" (to install WAD).
- Internet connection (for installation on a network).


[INSTALLING]:

Installation for WAD:

- Copy the file "RVL-mios-v8.wad" to the root of an SD card.
- Insert the SD card into the Wii.
- Run the installation and choose the option "WAD Installation."


Network install:

- Run the installation and choose "Network Installation".


[NOTES]:

- If you hold down on button B (control GC) while loading a backup,
A menu with various options starting as a mode selection
video, etc..


[KUDOS]:

- Team Twiizers and devkitPRO devs for their work in libogc.
- Megaman, for its Wii Gamecube Homebrew Launcher.
- Linkinworm, the background music.
- All betatesters.

-kitt050383
 

TrickyTony

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2008
Messages
374
Trophies
0
XP
351
Country
United States
Thanks for pointing to this very good news! Does anyone know like other things if I install this cMIOS will it overwrite rev 01, or do I need to somehow delete 01 first? Thanks!
 

Blue-K

No right of appeal.
Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2008
Messages
2,572
Trophies
0
Location
Helvetica
XP
189
Country
Swaziland
Here's a better Channellog (Bad translated from Spanish):

QUOTE said:
NOTES:

- When loading a game, if nothing else will begin to give you press and hold down the B button Gamecube controller will enter a menu to select which region to launch the game, if not click on this button will launch with the auto option -detect, which normally run all games.
- While the disc is a multi GCOS, the menu will only be chosen to launch the game.

cMIOS rev2:


- Better compatibility.
- Save games perfectly on your cube, and then is able to retrieve these data, this is not unique to rev02, rev01 because the longer, but it is good to talk, because the charger wiigator have enough problems related to this issue.
- Besides the error that said the animal crossing, should be solved, but also with the rev01 for as menupatcher execution and returns to the menu of the wii, and therefore take the time and date system (wii)
- Compatibility with multiple GCOS.
- Ability to load games in any region.

MENUPATCHER v1.1

-This program will load a patched menu and the menu will be region free, so there is no need to use the freeloader or anything like that.
-In addition, this program loads the menu for Gamecube games for Wii, it works with both, provided they are installed cmios rev02 and services waninkoko of rev07.

Enjoy it!!!
 

KiiWii

Editorial Team
Editorial Team
Joined
Nov 17, 2008
Messages
13,873
Trophies
2
Website
defaultdnb.github.io
XP
18,414
Country
United Kingdom
nice.

/me: waits for the wiigator version
tongue.gif
 

pelago

Member
Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2006
Messages
1,019
Trophies
0
XP
530
Country
"Save games perfectly on your cube, and then is able to retrieve these data" sounds good, but does anyone know what "this is not unique to rev02, rev01 because the longer, but it is good to talk, because the charger wiigator have enough problems related to this issue" means?
 

old_darkness

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 29, 2008
Messages
31
Trophies
0
XP
112
Country
Gambia, The
Hi,

savegames dosn´t work for me under cmios 2 from Waninkoko, the same files work with wiigators version.

Only a fast impression
rolleyes.gif
 

Blue-K

No right of appeal.
Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2008
Messages
2,572
Trophies
0
Location
Helvetica
XP
189
Country
Swaziland
Just came in my mind...Can anybody try if the new Menupatcher works with Preloader now? This would be awesome...(Safest Way for Region-Free
biggrin.gif
).
 

old_darkness

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 29, 2008
Messages
31
Trophies
0
XP
112
Country
Gambia, The
Blue-K said:
Just came in my mind...Can anybody try if the new Menupatcher works with Preloader now? This would be awesome...(Safest Way for Region-Free
biggrin.gif
).

Preloader and Menupatcher dosn´t work for me.
 

Blue-K

No right of appeal.
Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2008
Messages
2,572
Trophies
0
Location
Helvetica
XP
189
Country
Swaziland
old_darkness said:
Blue-K said:
Just came in my mind...Can anybody try if the new Menupatcher works with Preloader now? This would be awesome...(Safest Way for Region-Free
biggrin.gif
).

No

And that means....?:

1) No, it don't work.
2) No, I can't try it out.
3) No, it's not the safest way.
4) No, it's not awesome.

Mhm..I'll take the fifty-joker, and then I'll phone my friend, I think....No, Come on, please be a little more specific...Thanks
smile.gif
.
 

kedest

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
3,289
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
534
Country
Netherlands
Getting MenuPatcher to work with preloader would be cool. That would mean running both Wii and GC backups from disc channel directly.
 

gumbyscout

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 2, 2007
Messages
217
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Who cares?
XP
277
Country
United States
It doesn't work for me :/. It just garbles up the game titles on my muti-game disc and crashes when I try to launch one :/. The first version released worked fine so I'll switch to that one for a while.
 

Blue-K

No right of appeal.
Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2008
Messages
2,572
Trophies
0
Location
Helvetica
XP
189
Country
Swaziland
kedest said:
Getting MenuPatcher to work with preloader would be cool. That would mean running both Wii and GC backups from disc channel directly.

Exactly my thought
smile.gif
. But I have a Modchip, I can't try it out...please..someone else?
 

TehLink

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
140
Trophies
0
Age
32
Website
Visit site
XP
131
Country
United States
Anybody else get stuck in a loop when trying to use the Patched MIOS option? I press boot DVD, then it says "Drive (Random Number) ok!" then goes back to boot DVD.
 

micahkanchan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
116
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
33
Country
Canada
Hmm, this didn't really help the games that didnt work for me. The games that didnt work with the original cMIOS (Starfox Adventures, Wave Race Blue Storm, 007 Everything Or Nothing, Pokemon Colosseum xD) still don't work. Wonder which ones they fixed. Meh, its still good, and I guess since it fixes the save issues I'll keep it. Good work Waninkoko.
 

nikeymikey

This is now a Spiderman thread.........
Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2008
Messages
1,478
Trophies
0
XP
2,157
Country
United Kingdom
I'll b sticking with rev1 for now, tried rev2 and games that worked with rev1 no longer working!!
Everything just green screens for me with rev2. NTSC and PAL games on PAL console.
 

Adr990

To boldly go where no man has gone before!
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2007
Messages
1,567
Trophies
0
Location
The Netherlands
Website
www.hyrule.net
XP
737
Country
Netherlands
Good job,
And so fast GC via Disc Channel via Menu patcher...
ohmy.gif


If the source is out, we just need to install preloader and find the hack line code for it to do it without restarting via the menu patcher all the time...
biggrin.gif


(Though I have a mod chip
tongue.gif
)
 

Joesalad21

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
53
Trophies
0
Age
29
Website
youtube.com
XP
86
Country
United States
nikeymikey said:
I'll b sticking with rev1 for now, tried rev2 and games that worked with rev1 no longer working!!
Everything just green screens for me with rev2. NTSC and PAL games on PAL console.

Yeah the same thing happens to me so I will also be sticking to rev1 for now.

On an NTSC-U console.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    DEMONGreninjaPG @ DEMONGreninjaPG: show it