Compiling Code (issues)

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by XDel, Jan 28, 2014.

1. XDel
    OP

XDel Author of the Alien Breed Odamex Projekt.

Jul 25, 2012
    United States
    Solaris
    Inspired by this thread:

http://gbatemp.net/threads/compiled-homebrew-apps-to-become-motion-plus-compatible.361318/

I decided to install Devkit Pro under Linux and have a quick stab at compiling some of the old emulators, though please keep in mind, I am not a programmer, and am lucky to be able to compile anything at all under Linux, AROS, or the Wii for that matter.

I first began with the "Hello World" code in the examples, and all went well, ran on the Wii U first try.

I then tried to compile JzintvWii, but ended up with this error (only bottom text from windows shown):

"...oop-arrays -msse -Wall -W -Wshadow -Wpointer-arith -Wbad-function-cast -Wcast-qual -Wc++-compat -Wmissing-declarations -Wmissing-prototypes -Wstrict-prototypes -I. -I.. -Dlinux -I/usr/include/SDL -D_GNU_SOURCE=1 -D_REENTRANT -DJZINTV_VERSION_MAJOR=0x01 -DJZINTV_VERSION_MINOR=0x00 -L../lib -L/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu -lSDL
    /usr/bin/ld: cannot open output file ../bin/jzintv: No such file or directory
    collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
    make: *** [../bin/jzintv] Error 1"

I then gave WiiXL a try but got this message when I typed in "make" within the src directory.

"antic.c
    /opt/devkitpro/examples/wii/wiixl/atari800/src/./antic.c: In function 'draw_antic_2_dmactl_bug':
    /opt/devkitpro/examples/wii/wiixl/atari800/src/./antic.c:1466:2: warning: variable 'chptr' set but not used [-Wunused-but-set-variable]
    atari.c
    /opt/devkitpro/examples/wii/wiixl/atari800/src/./atari.c:59:17: fatal error: sdl.h: No such file or directory
    compilation terminated.
    make[1]: *** [atari.o] Error 1
    make: *** [build] Error 2
    "