astrangeone

OP
Trophies
Website
www.shophandmade.com
XP
Country
Canada
I'm in second year of uni, and my department uses APA 5th or 6th edition. It took me about 1 year to relearn the APA format, but I got it down by the 4th essay. Not a big deal - but however, I'm taking an elective, and it happens to be first year. When it came to doing the first written assignment, the format was MLA. So, we are sitting in seminar when the TA practically foams at the mouth because we didn't do the formatting properly! Seriously, I was practically in need of a rabies shot, not a H1N1 shot.

And speaking of the H1N1 shot - the damn thing scares me worse than the virus itself. It's a strain of fucking influena, most immune systems will be able to beat it. You may feel like shit (we have seven cases on campus, apparently), and I've seen people throwing up like crazy because of it. (I'm a bitch, because I laughed when my mother told me that her coworker's son was trying to take Tamiflu and puked it back up lots of times. I wonder if OHIP covers Tamiflu in the first place?) The vaccine is pretty gnarly itself - high levels of mercury and all that. I refuse to take it, because I eat a lot of fish, and I don't want the culumative effect to be ultra strong.

Seriously, back to the subject. It's not that hard to find a formatting guide on the internet, no? And it's not that hard to find a damn tutor in the library?